Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent Hotel for Dubrovnik Tour

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Fantastic view of the Adrian sea, Comfort and clean room, Very kind staff. Public bus stop to the old town. Breakfast is so-so, a little bit lower than the expectation of the 5-star hotel. Except that, Everything was more than GOOD.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Royal Palm Team, Hotel Management
Dear Sang Wook, Thank you for choosing Royal Palm Hotel! We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we hope to provide an impeccable guest experience on your next stay with us. Sincerely, Lucija Puksar Brand Reputation Coordinator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Lovely location and fabulous pool areas , friendly staff and easy access by bus to the old town
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Royal Palm Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for posting this positive review of your stay at the Royal Palm Hotel. We hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Lucija Puksar, Brand Reputation Coordinator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Lovely hotel, tremendous location with fantastic views.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Royal Palm Team, Hotel Management
Dear Family Bruce, We would like to thank you for choosing Royal Palm Hotel and for sharing this positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back as returning guests. Sincerely, Lucija Puksar, Brand Reputation Coordinator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from harrogate

Wonderful hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Pros: The standard of the rooms and proximity to the beach
Cons: nothing
Location: Lots nearby to see and do
We have just returned from a wonderful holiday at the Royal Palm. The hotel was brilliant and staff very helpful and pleasant. Diba manages the bar and goes the extra mile to look after guests. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and the hotel is only a short walk from the beach. We are already planning our return visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: Everything, particularly the helpful, polite staff, who did everything in their power to make the holiday enjoyable.
Cons: The prices in the A La Carte restaurants were a little pricey. The buffet restaurant was good value, but full price for children over 12years.
Location: Excellent location. You can walk to Lapad and Copa Cabana beach. Dubrovnik is a 20 minute bus ride away
We could not find fault with this hotel. Situated about a10 minute walk from the suburb of Lapad, on a quiet peninsula, this hotel is perfectly positioned to both relax and to take in the sights of Dubrovnik. It is one of four hotels in the Importanne Complex and all pools, facilities and restaurants are open to all residents. Despite the number of hotels, the complex was quiet and peaceful with fantastic views of the sea. Great hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Everything about the Hotel was perfect, would definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Excellent hotel - fantastic location. Helpful & friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Very comfortable hotel adjacent the sea.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Sea location, breakfast terrace, comfy beds.
Cons: Fruit offering for breakfast -too many tinned fruit options. The web site did not mention the existence of the gym so we omitted to bring trainers.
Location: Beautiful view; small shopping centre nearby (which we did not visit); frequent bus service to harbour and the old city; sea access brilliant.
Very comfortable beds, especially the pillows. Terrace area for breakfast was beautiful and the range of food excellent although the fruit offering could have been better. Fabulous Spa and sunbathing facilities and even at busy times, sun loungers could be found. Sea swimming excellent but the pools were a little small due to the rock face restrictions. Lunchtime menu was adequate. The evening menu was excellent but top end of price range. There was a frequent bus service into the old city which made the hotel conveniently placed. Staff very pleasant indeed. I stayed with my two daughters, both in their 20s and we all would consider staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large modern hotel with fabulous views

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: Fabulous views, lovely rooms.
Cons: The pool areas could be better, they seem quite cramped and the fresh water pool is small .
Location: The location is on a peninsular with amazing views over the sea. Very good bus service into Dubrovnik city. Well worth buying the 7 day Dubrovnik card
We stayed in royal princess, the new wing of royal palm hotel. We had a free upgrade to a suite which was gorgeous, very large with lounge, bathroom and shower room, as well as bedroom and kitchenettes. Slightly odd to provide kitchen with microwave and electric hob, but no pots or utensils to enable us to use the hob. My one slight jiggle with the hotel was the pool. There is a very nice but slightly small fresh water infinity pool, and then 2 sea water pools by the 'beach' . The 'beach' is rocks and concrete with steps into the sea and is a public area, so gets busy. Both of the pools in this area are sea water , 1 shallow for kids, the other deeper. This area gets very crowded and noisy too,and it can be hard to find a sun bed. I think that in a 5 star hotel the pool area should be better, but that's just my opinion. The staff though were friendly, helpful and welcoming. We had an amazing holiday !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by zany from NJ

As described - lovely!

Posted Jul 27, 2013
Pros: It's in a great position - although not in the Old City, it was on a cliff walk where you could walk to Lapad for dinner or to More Hotel restaurant.
Cons: More towels at the freshwater, infinity pool and more drinks service there. There should also be room key access from the pedestrian walkway.
Location: The Vladamir Beach Hotel next door had great watersports
It's not in the old city and that's perfect, as it was busy all the time there. The location is great with walking access to Lapad and other Hotels for dinner too! The beach is not sandy, but beautiful. This hotel is part of the Importanne group and shares facilities with Ariston, Royal Princess and Neptune. Makes it a little busy at the pools, but many people are out most days on trips. This hotel and Princess were the newer hotels and v clean. All staff and food excellent!