Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Koselig leilighet

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Dette var en leilighet sentralt. Vanskelig å svare på noen av spørsmålene.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and fantastic property.

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Loved it! Great location in the center of town, friendly & helpful staff (Viktor was great to work with!), spacious, clean, and comfortable. Thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of our stay and wish we had more time. The location cannot be beaten as it is in the center of everything and does not require carrying your bags throughout town which is loaded with stairs. One minor detail to be aware of is that while the property is in the middle of everything you get a bit of noise from the restaurants below which is to be expected. The noise drops off and eventually disappears when it's time for bed so for us it was not an issue plus the property has high quality insulated windows that block the majority of the noise. Added bonus, we were serenaded by the live guitar/violins of the restaurant below which further added to the lovely ambiance. Seriously loved every detail of our stay here!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great Apartment in the heart of old town

Posted Aug 23, 2015
This great spacious apartment was in the heart of old down with plenty of restaurants and atmosphere in the area to make this an enjoyable stay. Ana who checked us in was very helpful in showing us all the best places to eat and where all the activities are located. The apartment was well air conditioned which we definitely needed with the Dubrovnik heat. A pleasure to stay in this apartment and would stay here when we visit Dubrovnik again. As this is in the heart of old town it can be noisy at night with local musicians playing at the restaurant below but for us this just further added to the fantastic atmosphere.
5 out of 5
by Steen from Solrød Strand

Fantastisk by

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
Centralt beliggende lejlighed i 2 etager lige inden for bymuren. Lejligheden lå på øverste etage med udsigt og lige ved den store plads lige indenfor bymuren. Det tog således få minutter at nå frem til restauranter og de ting der var værd at se. Samtidig er der mulighed for gode dagsudflugter til Bosninen, Montenegro og Albanien. Restauranterne var generelt gode. Minder en del om de små gader i Rom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tadcaster

Excellent location in the old town

Posted Jul 27, 2015
This is a very nice apartment and relaxing considering you are in the middle of everything. Cannot be faulted and worth the extra money for an extra special location and stay. Slight confusion on checking in and collecting keys ... advice is to just call the owners with a specific time however you arrive - albeit we had a little trouble trying to connect with phones etc... it was all sorted.
5 out of 5
by taro from tokyo,japan

お薦めです!

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
ザグレブ中心部に位置し、とても便利。清潔感あふれる室内に何の不満もありません。感じのいい一生懸命なスタッフたちも最高です。カードキーの使い方も慣れれば問題なし。再訪したいと強く思っています。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Geelong, Australia

Secret Apartments - Best Spot in Old Dubrovnik

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: If your don't mind looking after yourselves then this was an ideal apartment. It was convenient and allowed you freedom to come and go at your leisure
Cons: The street noise filtered through to the apartment at night but as it was high tourist season it was understanable.
Location: Location was great. Activities; water sports, sightseeing tours, wall walks, chair lift, concerts, street performers, outside restaurants, etc.
We arrived through the Ploce Gate to Old Town Dubrovnik with only a short walk to the apartment which was situated on the 2nd floor of the town square building. They say location is everything and this was close to all attractions. We stayed in Apartment one, it was roomy and clean with all facilities available, dish washer, clothes washer, microwave, cook top, fridge and all cooking utilities. The king size bed was firm but comfortable. It was high tourist season (mid August) and it was very busy. The walled city was magical with adventures around every street corner. We were very lucky as there were many concerts being performed, many for free. The old town was extremely clean and safe, not a gypsy in sight. It was expensive to eat in the old town but if you walked a short distance beyond the wall prices were reasonable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Magic Hands from Guildford UK

A delightful apartment in a central location

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Its location, its quirkiness and how well it was equipped
Cons: The pillows are very thin and were not comfortable. I would also have liked more information on opening hours of local attractions.
Location: It is well worth taking the cable car up Mount Srd. A lovely open air restaurant at the top has spectacular views. Lokrum Island is worth visiting
This delightful, quirky apartment is located right in the heart of the old city of Dubrovnik. There is a fruit and veg market, a supermarket and plenty of restaurants nearby. There is a small basic kitchen, for the preparation of simple meals, a fridge and sufficient cutlery crockery and glasses. A sitting area has magazines and a TV. There is some information on local attractions, restaurants, though more on opening hours of attractions would have been appreciated. Do be aware that there are 55 steps up to the apartment and no lift, so this would not be suitable for anyone with a disability. There are more steps within the apartment to the upper level.
4 out of 5
by Sharon from Austin, TX

Secret Apartment #3 highly recommended

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: The location was great. It is a large apartment with a well equipped kitchen.
Cons: It would be nice to a few more towels or paper produces. There was nothing to dry dishes with. But this is a very minor complaint.
Location: Everything in the Old Town Dubrovnik is near.
We stayed in the Secret Apartment #3 in Old Town Dubrovnik. The #3 is on 2 floors, bedroom and bathroom on the 3rd floor and the kitchen and lounge is another few stairs above that. The apartment to very nice and a nicely stocked kitchen. It is right next to the St. Blaise Church, in fact you might get a shock when you are lying in bed and the bells ring. The owners Isabelle and Viktor are so helpful and always responded to emails in a timely fashion. I think I would be tempted to not stay in Old Town Dubrovnik again as it is just was too much like Disney with all the tourist, I would prefer to stay in one of the other villages and take a bus to the old town. BUT - if I ever did stay in Old Town again, it would be at the Secret Apartments. They are excellent.