Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect place to stay in the Old City!

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Hospitality of the hosts and location
This was the perfect cozy apartment in the Old City, my wife and I loved it! The checkin process was easy and smooth. The room is centrally located right off the main street. It is next to an Irish Pub (highly recommend a pint there!) with a window facing the main street; however, you can't hear anything from the outside once the window is closed! Would highly recommend to anyone looking at staying in the Old City!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good accessibility

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Good accessibility to old town and compact room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Wonderful, clean, quiet apartment. Recommended.

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay. Perfect location. Quiet apartment with double glazed windows. Milo was super helpful and nice. We felt we had our own private space and access and everything we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prime spot in Dubrovnik

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pleasantly surprised with the location of the apartment. I couldn't have been any closer to the main square at Old Town. Room very comfortable and clean. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very central Dubrovnik apartment

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Great location, you can walk to all the attractions in and around old town. Clean apartment style accommodation. Very comfortable. In the heart of the busy main pedestrian street, it's busy day and night. The Irish Pub behind gets really busy and loud till late night. However the owners have done a good job to keep noise levels to a minimum. Room is small, beds are comfortable, washroom is modern. It's all you essentially need!
3 out of 5
by Duncan from Harrogate

Value for Money Room in City Centre

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
This is not really an apartment - it is essentially a room that happens to have a fridge and a hob top. The photos on the website make the rooms look much better than the real thing. I still have difficulty recognising our room from the photos!! Once you are clear about that then it is easier to see the positives. Great location above shops on the main street (stradun), perfect to visit all the city sights and its reasonably priced given this location. The owner is very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
The place was right along Stradun so it's very convenient for everything - restaurants, shops, transpo, etc. I chose it because I read in one review that you won't go up stairs to get to it, and it's true, except my room is on the 2nd floor so I still have to use stairs. There's a pub downstairs and it can get a bit noisy but bearable. The room is not too big but it has a small table with 2 chairs and a kitchenette though I didn't use it. There's TV with English channels, aircon and wifi was ok. My only complaint is the shower is clogged so the water pools around my feet. I never got to report it to the owners. To get there, I went to the restaurant where I met somebody who brought me to my room. It's a few minutes walk (very close) and he helped me with my luggage up to my room. He gave me all the details about the room, gave me a map and showed me the interesting places, route to take to get to the airport shuttle, etc. I never saw him or anyone connected to the room again. There is no reception. I just put the keys in the mailbox when I left.
5 out of 5
by Preston from New Yorm

Perfect for our stay, would love to return

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Highly recommended, would love to stay there again!! We met the owner Milo at his restaurant when we arrived in the city, he immediately took us to our room just a couple blocks away and was great to show us how things worked and give us a great restaurant recommendation. He even let us borrow an outlet converter for the duration of our stay as ours didn't quite work with the type there. Very nice and friendly! The room was perfectly located right off the main street (Stradun, hence the name) in Old Town for easy access to all the sights, restaurants and shops. Despite having a window on that street and a bar as a neighbor the other direction, when we closed the windows the room was virtually silent. The bed felt slightly hard, but we slept just fine. Many rooms/apartments in old town require climbing stairs, sometimes many steep ones, to get to the front door, but this is not the case for Apt Stradun. Other than a flight to our 2nd floor room, there were no other stairs required anywhere. A great option if you want the full experience in Old Town Dubrovnik!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Studio apartment overlooking the main street

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: Location and facilities
Cons: None
Booked this as I was taking part in the Dubrovnik half marathon, ana always replied to my emails promptly. They also arranged for taxi transfer which saved me the hassle, and was met by milo at the taxi rank who showed us to the apartment. Bed was very comfortable and apartment was clean. Free wifi and tv, always glad to have a fridge and kettle. It's in the Main Street and at night we just shut the window, you can't expect to stay in the city without a little noise, good location and would recommend.
4 out of 5
by Graham from Guildford

Don't plan on having an early night

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, fast and reliable WiFi and plenty of hot water. Bed was very comfortable, but there was a lot of noise from the street - even through the double glazing.