Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect place to stay in the Old City!

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Hospitality of the hosts and location
This was the perfect cozy apartment in the Old City, my wife and I loved it! The checkin process was easy and smooth. The room is centrally located right off the main street. It is next to an Irish Pub (highly recommend a pint there!) with a window facing the main street; however, you can't hear anything from the outside once the window is closed! Would highly recommend to anyone looking at staying in the Old City!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prime spot in Dubrovnik

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pleasantly surprised with the location of the apartment. I couldn't have been any closer to the main square at Old Town. Room very comfortable and clean. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very central Dubrovnik apartment

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Great location, you can walk to all the attractions in and around old town. Clean apartment style accommodation. Very comfortable. In the heart of the busy main pedestrian street, it's busy day and night. The Irish Pub behind gets really busy and loud till late night. However the owners have done a good job to keep noise levels to a minimum. Room is small, beds are comfortable, washroom is modern. It's all you essentially need!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Studio apartment overlooking the main street

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: Location and facilities
Cons: None
Booked this as I was taking part in the Dubrovnik half marathon, ana always replied to my emails promptly. They also arranged for taxi transfer which saved me the hassle, and was met by milo at the taxi rank who showed us to the apartment. Bed was very comfortable and apartment was clean. Free wifi and tv, always glad to have a fridge and kettle. It's in the Main Street and at night we just shut the window, you can't expect to stay in the city without a little noise, good location and would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX, USA

Terrific Little Hotel in a Perfect Location

Posted May 21, 2015
I really enjoyed my stay here. Antun and Milo sent me directions to get to the hotel from the main bus station, and Milo met me to give me the keys at the agreed upon time. My room was clean and nicely decorated. The location within the historic city walls was excellent - very near everything I wanted to see in Dubrovnik. I was able to find live music at many of the bars and restaurants within the walls, and a tour agency helped me set up a nice and very reasonably priced day trip to Montenegro. I definitely recommend this hotel and would be pleased to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle USA

Location, location, location

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Cons: Ten a.m. checkout's a bit early. However, they will store luggage at manager's wife's restaurant, if needed for the rest of the day.
Location: The bus from the airport stops at Peles Gate on its way to the bus terminal, so getting off there was super convenient, just 4 blocks to the hotel.
It really enhanced my Dubrovnik visit to be able to explore the Old City at all different times of day, and go back to my room to rest a bit and then go back out. Many similarly-priced hotels require a 15- or 20-minute bus ride each way (plus time standing at the bus stop), so staying here gave me a lot more time to explore the nooks and crannies and enjoy the ambiance. I brought (and needed) earplugs to sleep, as there's a busy pub on one side of the building, and the other side overlooks the early-morning garbage trucks. If your mobile phone works in Croatia, it's a good idea to call the hotel manager before you arrive to ensure he's there; if he's not, there's a sign on the door with directions to his wife's restaurant, where they will call him for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unbeatable position

Posted Aug 16, 2014
If you want to be in the old town, then you cannot beat the location of this place. Our room looked out onto the Stradun, Helpful owner who gave us lots of tips on where to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from chicago

Great staff.

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Great time. Irish pub below was great. Wine was incredible. Discovered Matsucko wine at wine bars. Amazing reserve dingac. Food was amazing. Every place was good. Cheap or expensive, same stuff. So go cheaper. Staff at this place was great. Super nice and helpful. Guy who came helped us great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by michelle from canterbury

really close to the old town

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Pros: It overlooks the street of the old town. If you want to be in the heart of Dubrovnik - this is the place to be
Cons: The apartment is small but we knew this when we booked it. We didn't spend much time in the apartment as the city is so beautiful to walk around.
Location: Right in the heart of the old town. There are so many nice little restaurants and bars. Definitely walk around the wall
amazing experience. We only two nights here but was ok. There is AC in the room, a small hob and a kettle. We didn't do any cooking but it appeared to have everything you needed. There is also a TV. The bathroom is clean. A lady came to meet us when we first arrived and walked us to the apartment. The owner then met us at the apartment later on and gave us all the information we needed. Definitely recommend this apartment
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tom from Rochester, NY

Excellent location

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Pros: Location
Adequate accommodations in an excellent location. We liked the apartment, but it did not seem like a particularly good value.