Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Isolated hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Location: You cant walk to anything.
We stayed for one week on the 2nd floor overlooking the sea/garden. Restaurants on-site disappointing and expensive compared to London
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Beautiful

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Will be coming back. Couldn't fault the place. Could have a crèche for children under 4 would be my only suggestion.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

:(

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Not ideal for those who want a true experience of seeing an ancient city in Europe. Overpriced exponentially for what is received and although the premises and resort overall are top notch in quality, there are many better places to spend your time and money. That's just my opinion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Great hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2017
My mum and I really enjoyed our experience at sun gardens. The hotel staff are all very attentive and friendly. The hotel is quite large so it has a number of the beach, pools and restaurants to choose from all of which are lovely. At breakfast they offer a good variety of cooked and continental food. The croissants were exceptional though! Our rooms were lovely and the view was incredible. However, we found the bath/shower was very difficult to get in and out of and the sink never drained very well (just due to design faults). Room service was okay, although sometimes they forgot to empty the bins and clean glasses. The hotel is like a town to its self and is quite far away from the old town (around 25 mins drive) which can sometimes be a little expensive to get to via taxi. All in all the hotel was great and we had a wonderful experience in Croatia and would definitely go back one day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great resort, with excellent facilities

Posted Jul 7, 2017
We stayed for 6 nights, in a lovely room with Balcony overlooking the sea, facilities onsite were very good although we did not use any of the 3 pools and choose to spend the time at the beach area,(take water shoes and a Mask) all pebbles but beautifully clear and clean with lots of little fish. Only negative were options for eating in the evening, Breakfast and the evening Buffet were very good, but felt that their restaurants could have been better and the wine seemed very expensive. Shuttle bus ideal and a lot less cost than a taxi to get you to Dubrovnik Old Town but could be difficult to book a place if the resort was full.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R.

Brilliant

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Great spacious high-end facilities with lovely atmosphere and most wonderful staff. Enjoyed every moment. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Amazing views very picturesque

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Amazing hotel, but is not 5* more like 3.5-4 Staff are great with the exception of a few in the pasta restaurant. A word of advice prices are extortionate in the hotel restaurants , look up local restaurants nearby on trip advisor, there are places a third of the price to eat. The restaurants are more than happy to pick you up and drop you back to the hotel.cabs are overpriced if you have uber use it!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Lovely, relaxing hotel, with amazing sea views.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Very relaxing break, with amazing views from balcony, each of 3 pools and the hotel restaurants - absolutely beautiful. Hotel staff offered excellent service throughout week. Breakfast is very good, with wide variety to choose from & lots of different restaurants to eat at in the evening. We found restaurants a little expensive so opted for shuttle or boat from marina to Dubrovnik. There is a lovely local bakery just outside hotel entrance on other side of main road that does amazing bread, pizza, etc. We had a lovely stay - thank you to all the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Great view, excellent staff, everyone is very helpful. Convenient shuttle bus and boat services to the old town. Will stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Super nice hotel. Loved the view and the three pools and the amenities.