Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Nice apartment with lovely view

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Bed :)
Cons: Would be good to have a freezer especially to be used in the summer
Location: There were two beaches nearby and the town centre is just a 15minute bus ride. There were also very nice places to eat which was just a 5 minute walk.
The host was very lovely and the flat was very clean. Bed was very comfortable and bathroom was nice, clean and modern.
4 out of 5
by Miguel from San Diego

Great little apartment and price was excellent

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
it was a privately own home. the owner was really nice and gave us helpful tips on what to do while in Croatia. my only thing was the little things she forgot to tell us about the apartment. one example of this was in order to use the hot water when taking a shower you have to press this button that will activate the boiler and heat up the water otherwise you will get nothing but cold water.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sunflower apartment review

Posted Jun 25, 2013
We enjoy very much our time in Dubrovnik. The apartment is located about 15 min from Old Town (by bus 6). However, we spend most of our time going to the islands; therefore the location was convenient since some of the tours depart from the marina that is close by. The bus stop is close by as well as restaurants, market, etc. The apartment has a good size but it is fairly basic. Some of the cons are it has no view whatsoever and the check out time is at 10am, which it is certainly too early if you want to go to the beach that day and come back for a shower. Also, our towels were not replaced during our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would have stayed longer

Posted Jun 25, 2012 on Hotels
Room was very clean and hostess was very helpful, giving us a map of the local area and information about bus routes both within Dubrovnik and for our onward journey. The only criticism we have is that checkout is at 10am, which was a bit of a struggle after a heavy night!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern VA

Sunflower Apartments - Dubrovnik

Posted Oct 9, 2011 on Hotels
Hotel states they are .5 miles from all major sites, including Old Town. They are at least a 5-10 minute bus ride from the Old Town and all the important sites. We did have a balcony, however, it faced another house so we had no view. Very basic, no frills. Bed and pillows old and flat. Wouldn't return to this apartment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Home Counties UK

Good location good value

Posted Oct 6, 2011
Although rather hilly (like most of Dubrovnik) the location is excellent - a few minutes walk to the pedestrian area of bars, restaurants and shops which are the resort's main tourist facilities and 10 minutes walk to the beaches. Easy bus ride to the beautiful old city. The appartment is in an area with plenty of local "buzz" but it feels very safe and there is no intrusive noise. Excellent air con (essential), good wifi connection and spacious. Spotlessly clean. A few very small additons to the equipment would make it even better - some larger drinking glasses and a jug or similar (some Brits like to make tea !). Our only criticism was that we could not find an English language tv channel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

룸 컨디션 최고!, 친절한 주인 아주머니, 해변과 인접하여 편리

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
카드 결제가 안되서, ATM 을 찾아가서 현금을 인출하여 숙박료를 지불해야 했던 점 제외 하고는~ 아주 만족스러운 숙소였습니다. 룸 컨디션도 매우매우 마음에 들었고(신혼여행 숙소로도 괜찮은 듯..) 라파드 비치과 코파카바나 비치를 도보로 움직이기 좋은 위치라 주차비용 걱정 안하고 움직일 수 있었구요. 조리도구나 와인따개 등도 구비되어 있어서 부족함 없는 숙박을 즐기고 왔습니다. 다음번에 바빈쿡을 방문할 일이 있다면, 다시 이용할 것 같네요~
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuopio

Huoneisto lähellä Lapadin ranta-aluetta

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Siisti kokonaisuus.
Cons: Omaan makuun nukkumisen kannalta matalammat tyynyt olisi hyvä. Huoneistoon olisi hyvä olla kahdet avaimet, koska ulko-ovi on myös lukossa.
Location: Lapadin kävelykatu, jonka varrella lukuisia ruokapaikkoja ja perillä uimaranta.
Huoneisto 2HH + keittiö + 2 wc suihkutilaa. Huoneisto siisti ja hyvin varusteltu. Myös pyykinpesukone käytettävissä. Keittiössä astianpesukone, uuni, keraaminen liesitaso ja tilava jääkaappi. Hyvät astiat. Ilmastointi molemmissa makuuhuoneissa. Huoneisto sijaitsi ns. pohjakerroksessa / parkkipaikan tasossa. Jonkun verran liikenteen melua kuuluu huoneistoon kun hyvä bussiyhteys kulkee aivan talon vierestä. Omistajan järjestämä kuljetus lentokentälle myös toimiva kokonaisuus. Hyvä vaihtoehto omaa rauhaa kaipaavalle ja julkisella bussikyydillä nro 6 / Babin kuk pääsee kätevästi Vanhaan kaupunkiin ja takaisin.
4 out of 5
by karim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels