Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Located right in the heart of the old town on the side with minimal steps. Great location and perfect for a couple. The apartment was easy to find, the owners were very helpful. Would be very happy to stay at the Divine again.
5 out of 5
by Emma from England

Great location with friendly and helpful service

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Really good location in the Old Town, not far from Pile Gate and the main street, Stradum. Plenty of restaurants and supermarkets close by. The apartment was comfortable, clean and had everything we needed while we were in Dubrovnik. The information pack provided by Viktor, Isabelle and Ana was very helpful and they were very organised for our arrival and departure. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Kirstie

Superb in all respects

Posted Jun 28, 2015 on Hotels
Top quality international standards apartment. Ana - who met us at the apartment and arranged a taxi to the airport when we left - was very punctual, very helpful and very kind. The driver to the airport was genuine and friendly and fair. We would not hesitate to stay here again and are happy to highly recommend. Hvala, Tony and Kirstie.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and well-equipped room

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
In the middle of old town and no stairs from Pile gate to the apartment. However, the rooms were on the upper levels so we needed to carry our luggage up the stairs. The room had a small kitchenette with all the things we required. Great location as we wandered around in the old town.
4 out of 5
by Luciana from Porto Alegre, Brazil

Perfect location, but problems with the service

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels
The apartment is very good. New, clean and very well located, in the middle of the old town. Perfect! We really recommend it! However, we had a problem when arriving. We called the responsible (Victor) by phone and he said that he will come in 30 minutes. After 45 minutes waiting, we called again and he said that our reservation was canceled, what was not true. Finally, everything was clarified! I really recommend to contact him before arriving, just to be sure everything is ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Viktor, Hotel Management
Dear Luciana, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad that you enjoyed your two night stay at the Divine apartment in the Old Town. We were sorry for the misunderstanding upon your arrival since indeed we had a cancellation for the studio unit and your reservation was for the one-bedroom. There is no front desk at the Divine apartments. Therefore guests are kindly asked to contact us before there stay to arrange the check-in. The contacts and information are stated on the booking confirmation you received. We also send to all our guests a welcome letter with arrival information and a map. We hope this information will be helpful for our future guests and to avoid such uncomfortable situation upon arrival. We want to make our guests feel welcome and enjoy their stay with us. We hope you will be back soon! Kindest regards, Isabelle and Viktor
3 out of 5
by James from Culcheth

Good location

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels
Good location in the centre of old town. Apartment clean but small bathroom no easy chair and poor cooking utensils and kitchenware
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Viktor, Hotel Management
Dear James, Thank you for your comments. The studio apartment comes with a kitchinette equipped with a refrigerator, kettle, coffee machine and a microwave. It is perfect to prepare light meals and breakfast. If guests plan to cook, then we suggest to book the larger unit that has a fully equipped kitchen. Also if our guests need anything during their stay, we remain available to make sure you enjoy. We hope you to be able to welcome you again soon. Kindest regards, Isabelle and Viktor
4 out of 5
by Kevin from Nottingham, UK

A good location in the heart of the Old Town

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels
This is a great little apartment in the middle of the Old Town. On arrival I called the owners who were there to let me in within 15 minutes. The studio apartment is a little small but a perfect location in the middle of Dubrovnik. It's above a restaurant with pavement tables, so expect some background noise at night - but nothing too annoying. 10 minute walk from the Pile Gate so good for airport bus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located studio apartment

Posted Jul 27, 2013
The apartment is clean and comfortable. The double bed is actually 2 singles pushed together so can make sharing with a partner a bit uncomfortable. Possibly a bit overpriced for what you get as well. It is however very well located and the best is that it's behind Mia culpa one of the best pizzeria I have ever tried :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Arizona, USA

Great location!

Posted Jul 16, 2013
Pros: Location.
Cons: The bathroom was basic
Great location within the old city walls. Very convenient for sightseeing! There were three floors, but no elevator. In our room, we could hear some noise from the people eating at the pizza place, but the central location and the view was worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jess from Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK

Location and value!!

Posted Jun 14, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfect
Perfect location, no stairs/hills to climb to get to location from either of the gates into the old town (flat and easy two minute walk from Pile gate). Above a nice pizza restaurant, ate here several times, noise from restaurant was not a problem. Value for money.