Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, England

Fantastic location

Posted Oct 2, 2016
The hotel is situated in the centre of Dubrovnik old town just off from a lively square with a daily local market. The hotel car took us straight from the airport to the outer walls of the old town, to be greeted by hotel staff who took our bags to the hotel. An expensive transfer but the convenience made this worthwhile. The room was very clean and the hotel provided a lovely breakfast. The staff were all helpful and spoke very good English. The hotel had the use of a private beach a short walk away. Would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to make the most of exploring the old town and experience its wonderful atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic hotel in brilliant location .

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Staff were extremely helpful
Cons: nothing
Location: Fantastic history with lovely walks,good restaurants and lively bars
What a fantastic hotel .In central location next to bars restaurants and all the city amenities The hotel is small but rooms are very large with excellent breakfast. The staff are extremely helpful and attentive. Access to private beach club was a pleasant surprise .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Central location in Old Town is hard to beat

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: The location and the friendly helpful staff
A comfortable hotel that is convenient to nearby restaurants and sights in the Old Town. The staff are friendly and helpful. The room was well furnished and bathroom was modern and clean. The hotel is housed in a building that is full of atmosphere. There is an onsite cafe serving a full breakfast. There is also an onsite restaurant that offers dinner with good food and efficient service by the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great old city location

Posted Aug 7, 2016
We had a rental car and parking was a bit of a pain in the Grand Argentina Hotel. Bags had to be unloaded at the gate to the old city and carried by a porter. Other than that hotel staff very friendly and the location was excellent. Rooms on 1st floor noisy as they are on the same level as the restaurant terrace.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great central hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Highly recommended hotel. Central to the old town. Very kind and helpful staff. Substantial daily breakfast included in the daily rate was much appreciated and enjoyed on the 2nd floor terrace with a view of the square below. Few other hotels are as centrally located within this beautiful city. excellent overall experience and is recommended to all travellers staying in Dubrovnik.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great staff, great location, great service

Posted Jun 5, 2016
The hotel will do anything to make your stay pleasant. Just ask.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Close to everything you need. Amazing place!

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Great location and excellent staff. I would come back for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Right in the heart of the walled city

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Pros: It's charm, the friendliness of the staff, its location right in the center of Old Town.
Lovely, small hotel with the personal touch. Would stay there again without hesitation. Each room is named after a notable Croat. No room numbers!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Stylish hotel in the middle of the Old Town

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Pros: Location - right in the heart of the Old Town -and the spacious room with a view onto one of the main squares.
Location: Location is perfect - and there is also a first class restaurant (the Horizont) just outside the nearby Polce Gate.
The Pucic Palace is a wonderfully presented hotel right in the middle of the Old Town inside the City Walls of Dubrovnik. The rooms are excellent and very comfortable. The restaurant (which provides the a la carte breakfast) is first class - we were lucky enough to be there for the New Year's Eve dinner in 2015. Excellent food, wonderfully presented.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Nottingham, England

Perfect for stays in Dubrovnik Old Town

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Location is great, in the heart of the Old Town. A beautiful building, well-appointed rooms and attentive service.
Cons: 'Out of hours' room service limited for a hotel of this standard. English TV was 3 news channels (lots of choice if you speak German!)
Location: Beautiful town, lots of restaurant/bar choice. We enjoyed trip to Lokrum island, 'Game of Thrones' walking tour, town walls walk and cable car.
I chose the Pucic Palace for a special anniversary 4-day break as we wanted to be in the Old Town itself. From the outset the staff were helpful. Immediately on booking they emailed to offer a car transfer from the airport - the price was about the same as a taxi arranged by the tour operator but additionally provided transfer of luggage to the hotel as no cars are allowed in old town area. We were also met at the town gate by a hotel staff member who escorted us to the hotel (a 5 minute walk), telling us a bit of Dubrovnik history on the way, which was a perfect introduction. Due to our early flight, our room wasn't ready on arrival but we were offered free refreshments while we waited. Our room wasn't large but was very comfortable and beautifully located overlooking Gjandulic Square and its colourful market and cafés. We had a minor misunderstanding on the first night over availability of room service, but this was swiftly and very satisfactorily resolved when I raised it with the reception staff. We only ate breakfasts in the hotel, choosing to try other restaurants in town for our other meals. The breakfasts were plentiful and good. Service was attentive without being intrusive; we felt that we were personally recognised (it's a small hotel so this is to be expected). On our return transfer to the airport, the driver stopped at a lovely viewpoint overlooking the city and took photos for us. A lovely stay at a lovely hotel.