Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
El hotel me ha parecido caro en relación calidad precio. Para ir a la habitación había que recorrer 5 minutos de pasillo. El personal de recepción podria ser más amable,fueron muy ariscos en el trato. De situación no está mal aunque hay que desplazarse en coche o en bus para ir a los sitios.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bättre än väntat!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Mycket fint hotell med hjälpsam personal, fräscha rum, bra mat och stort poolområde! Nära till fin strand och 200 m från hotellet går bussen in till gamla stan. Vi blev positivt överraskade av hotellet som helt klart var värt pengarna!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Everything you want from a hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Just back from a week at the Tirena. Couldn't fault it. Very clean, well maintained, spacious room- aircon, WiFi, pool all good. Lovely position and good views and walks all round. Easy - but hilly to get to a choice of well maintained beaches, not for those with push chairs or mobility worries. All rocky beaches and very pretty. Scenery only spoilt by an inflatable 'water park' off one of the beaches. Could do with tea / coffee available in room. We were able to use all the facilities of other hotels which have good variety day and evening. 15 mins on the bus to Dubrovnik which is all it should be and so much more- very busy at this time of year. Buses every 15 mins - frequent, clean, and but very full. Only to be expected. Half board worked well - buffet style lots of choice but as most of Croatia, not well catered for the vegetarian. Overall fantastic and fully recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for a short stay.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Good value for money and gave me just what I wanted.
Hotel was just what I wanted for six days away in the summer. The food was ideal for me as was the swimming pool. Hotel was a 20 mins bus ride away from Dubrovnik but buses were frequent (15 mins) and tickets were easy to get from the hotel or Dubrovnik. Staff were helpful and assisted me with my enquires.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Vi var på Hotel Tirena i 11 dager og jeg må si at jeg var veldig fornøyd! Frokosten er noe av det beste jeg har fått på lenge, alt man kunne ønsket seg! I tillegg var middaggen veldig bra hvis man kunne tenke seg å spise på hotellet i ny og ned. Personale på hotellet var så som så, varierte veldig med folkene i resepsjonen som ikke var veldig hyggelig, men renholderne og personale som var med frokosten og middagen gjorde opp for det med å være super hyggelig! Veldig rent og fint hotell, og et koselig bassengomårde :-) Hadde en veldig fin ferie der og var rundt 5min å gå ned til stranda :-)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Ingen sol på balkongen. Avgift for å trene er negativt. Ved middag må man betale for kaffe og te. Dårlig service i restauranten,sure ansatte.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Italia

Bello vicino al mare , camere spaziose cucina buon

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Giudizio Positivo perfetta organizzazione. Buona cucina Bella piscina Grave pecca : le stanze non hanno serratura adeguata così di notte ti trovi persone che possono entrare o per sbaglio o per volontà. Vanno cambiate le serrature o va messa una sicura interna
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from O

Hotel staff were amazing. facilities not great

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Hotel staff made our stay really good, excellent service. The hotel itself had a nice pool but not much else. The rooms are ok but not great. The breakfast did not meet my dietry needs. The service was soo good however that when i told the hotel manager they moved me to there other hotel called Hotel Argosy. It was amazing, facitilies, staff and food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

Buon hotel. Un po spersonalizzante. Anni ' 80

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Accoglienza meglio del previsto. Buona efficenza Un po caro negli extra
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Pleasant hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Location....ideal for visiting The old city. Spectacular surroundings and gardens though these could benefit from more gardeners
Cons: More comprehensive menus in lobby bar and pool bars
Location: Visit old city and use the water transport facilities
Spotlessly clean, efficient hotel with pleasant staff. Would have given a better rating but for some niggles. No hot drink making facilities in room But our big disappointment was no wi fit in our room, around the pool and, apparently only one small area in lobby where it worked. No Mattresses available for pool side loungers which are uncomfortable.