Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Best services ever!

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on CheapTickets
Location: Too many to list! We loved it there so much we'd move there in a heartbeat'
The services are ABOVE 5 star! The quality of staff & service amazing!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wish upon a star

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Seaside location. Bed comfort. Efficient room cleaning.
Cons: The 1970s-era socialist built (massive slabs of ugly reinforced concrete + bad design) hotel that did basic refurbishment recently in order to pretend to be a 5-star property (including 5 star prices) when in fact it's no more than 3. Hence, terrible value for money. No functioning WiFi connection (hello, 21st century!) Most rooms are facing the sea, but those same most views are blocked by way of bad design (needs to be seen to be understood). Service generally sullen (with a couple of exceptions). Clientele are old German and Brits, with some Chinese troops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LONDON

LOCATION, LOCATION!!!

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: The location and the staff service are second to none.
Cons: Far from the city centre but one can take comfort that no.6 bus stop is just across the street.
Location: Not very much to do around the area. The city centre though and other attractions can be reached easily by either the bus or taxi.
This hotel has one of the best location in the area. It has its own beach with all amenities you could think. Scuba divers will love the place. The hotel underwent full refurbishment and has been upgraded to a 5* Hotel. We stayed for five nights, unfortunately we had rain for two of those but that did not stop us from having a good time. I think that in summer this place will be the jewel in the crown in this part of Croatia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful property and beach

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Liked our room very much, with its own patio (not really a great view unless you stand on tip toes), also really liked the beach.
Cons: Should have a really great restaurant at such a great property. Food was only fair.
Location: Removed from the key tourist area in Old Town Dubrovnik, the hotel has a lovely beach, spa, infinity pool to enjoy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious hotel and rooms, great food!

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is right on the water, which is great because you have great views of the sea from the room. Our room was very spacious and relaxing, which was perfect. We did have ants in our bathroom upon arrival; we contacted the front desk, who requested the assistance of housekeeping right away to take care of the problem. We also noticed dust in areas not used often, and which is visible only if you have full sun into the room. The restaurant buffets are excellent! We had breakfast included in our room price and it is superb! We also tried the dinner buffet service and wished we had pre-purchased this as well, because it is fantastic! There are so many options and everything (I mean, everything!) is delicious! It is surprising, though, that drinks are not included (even non-alcoholic beverages) in the dinner price. The staff during breakfast and dinner are very courteous and helpful, looking out to help if necessary. The beach area is also great! The towels and lounge chairs are free to use, and the staff there look out to help with setting up umbrellas or bring any food or beverages. Bus #6 really is convenient to use in getting to city center, and we just left our rental parked for the duration of our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire, England

Excellent hotel on a lovely beach

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Cons: Tea and coffee making facilities in the room. There weren't enough choices of teas/coffees, and insufficient milk.
Location: Lovely beach with good, safe swimming. Number 6 bus into town goes from right outside the hotel.
We were lucky enough to be upgraded to a very nice room and came back from the beach on the first afternoon to find our bed decorated with a rose petal heart, and the gift of a bottle of fizz chilling in a bucket. We liked that gesture and it was a nice surprise; just wish we'd left the room tidier when we went out :o) There was a very good choice at the breakfast buffet, likewise the evening restaurant buffet. We didn't think they were very good at cooking steak but maybe that's because they have to keep it warm after cooking. The beach and swimming area are very nice, but we did think it was a bit much to have to pay extra for chairs and parasols. Also, be aware that all the diving school facilities have to be paid for separately - you can't charge them to the room. The hotel staff were unfailingly lovely - a friendly greeting with every encounter. This was a treat for us and we wouldn't usually spend this amount on a hotel. However, if the circumstances were right we wouldn't hesitate to return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing stay, cant recommend highly enough
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet weekend away!

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
We decided to stay a little bit out of Dubrovnik old town and this hotel worked really well. It is a rather nice hotel and as we were just after the summer hols, it felt a little quieter and there was no problem with finding sun beds or getting tables at breakfast. The location is quiet, but there is a bus stop just over the road and for about £1.50 you get taken right to the old town gates. It is a bonus that it is the first stop as well, as the bus gets very busy! Lovely room, nice breakfast, great staff and a wonderful relaxing break!