Ratings based on 391 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The food was amazing

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: The buses came every 10 minites, we took the local boat and visited the islands We did a day trip to Bosnia and Montenegro,
Family of 8 stayed on a half board basis for a week, food was amazing only negative thing is that you had to pay for your water and it was very expensive
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Ivica Sabljic, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking time to write a positive review of the hotel Lacroma. I'm glad that you have enjoyed all our facilities. I'm delighted to read that you found perfect location of our hotel. Thank you again for taking the time and sharing your review with us. We would like to host you again. Kind regards, Ivica Sabljic General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Very nice hotel with very good facilities

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Good food at the buffet, good pool area, small gym, good spar, good bar and outdoor area...all good. Only down side is a short 5 minutes walk to the beach, great once you get there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Ivica Sabljic, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for staying at our Hotel during your recent visit to Dubrovnik and also for your valued feedback. It is a great pleasure to read that you found our service very good, which, along with the comfortable facilities you enjoyed, contributed to the pleasantness of your stay. Thank you again for taking the time and for sharing your review with us. Should the opportunity arise we would like to host you again. Kind regards, Ivica Sabljic General manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not convenient to Old Town, overprice!

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Location at the oceanside of Babin Kuk, is not convenient to & from old town Dubrovik, there's local bus but is still not right in the hustle bustle fun. The hotel is big with many rooms so it's constantly busy with tour groups. Each day we encounter at least 5 tour groups. The nightly entertainment is good but it could be just on weekend only since we stayed there from Thurs to Sun nights. Breakfast is great with many choices. Buffet dinner is awful, I ended up eating salad only. So don't eat buffet dinner there, waste your money and I think it's expensive too. We ate there since it's included in the tour. So the bottom line is if you travel by yourself (not with a tour group) you rather book hotel somewhere closed to Old Town, more convenient, more fun and cheeper. We booked 2 pre nights before tour there for convenience, and it costs $210 per night. Overprice, it wouldn't worth that much money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Great hotel, good location.. only 10 min walk from many bars and restaurants, also close to beaches and other amenities. Bus right outside for the old town, costs about £1.50 per person each way (if you buy tickets from hotel shop or ticket office) slightly more if you buy on the bus itself.. the hotel doesn't look great from the outside but the inside is beautiful, very comfortable and clean rooms, great staff - very helpful, and brilliant buffet breakfast, good quality and massive selection, almost all freshly prepared in front of you..
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Ivica Sabljic, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Thank you for your nice feedback. It is nice to read that you remark the perfect location of our hotel and that you noticed our friendly and helpful staff. We would also like to thank you for choosing Valamar Lacroma for your recent stay in Dubrovnik. Certainly we have passed this on to our employees. It will be great pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel. Sincerely yours, Ivica Sabljic General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
A lovley hotel we had a room with a balcony over looking the sea nearly every morning we could watch the big liners coming in . The breakfast was very good but we decided we did not want half board and we were very glad we didnt as we did try the dinner one night and the restuarant was so busy being buffet style and noisy we prefer for our evening meal to be served the food was ok but not great.The only problem with the holiday was the fact that there was not a lot to do it was easy to get the bus to dubrovnik but not to get one for a further desination there are plenty of excersions but they are expensive.but i would recommend the trip to korcula As half a day round the pool is enough for us we became rather board we stayed for two weeks but felt one would have been enough.Croatia is a beautiful country but we wish we had booked a two centre holiday
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Beautiful hotel in a good location. We had a lovely stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was clean, comfortable and had a beautiful view of the Adriatc. The pool area was wonderful too. Our stay included breakfast and dinner and the food was delicious. Our stay here was delightful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from peterborough uk

Great, clean hotel with great staff

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Clean hotel with great facilities. Good location with bus stop just over the road. 15 kunas each way to the old town. Staff were very warm and professional. Breakfast and dinner were as good as you'll get in a hotel. I would recommend this hotel for friends and family.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mahwah

Lovely experience at Vallomar Lacrome.

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very comfortable, modern and clean. Rooms are very well sized. Buffet dinner very extensive and quite good. Buffet breakfast delicious. Staff could not be more accommodating from driver who picked us up at airport to front desk staff with excellent restaurant tips. Even though outside of old city bus out front runs constantly and takes 10 minutes. This way you can enjoy beautiful grounds.