Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Bel hotel, belle situation, buffet copieux mais peu varié, personnel parfois agréable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belgien

Wunderbarer Aufenthalt

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Wir haben unseren Kurzurlaub in Dubrovnik in vollen Zügen genossen. Das Hotel ist sehr empfehlenswert, netter und zuvorkommend er Service. Es befindet sich in einer ruhigen Lage mit einer hervorragenden Anbindung in die Altstadt. Wir würden wiederkommen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England, UK

Nice hotel in very good location

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The location near the excellent facilities and beach of the hotel Valamar Predident you can use was a bonus. Also near the bus stop for the old town. The staff eas ok but not at all proactive. We had even to ask for thd toilet paper to be replaced. In the breakfast many tables were left used and dirty for a long time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: The staff, facilities and grounds
Cons: The location of our room was close to the other hotel where we could hear music every night up to 11:30pm This was the only drawback of our stay.
We had a great stay at the Valamar Lacroma, from food to hotel staff to facilities - everything was just an enjoyable experience. Its a big hotel that doesn't feel big but makes you feel welcome. Facilities were great and all staff are really friendly. Spa treatments were fantastic, especially Tijana who was very polite, professional and very good at her Job. I would certainly be coming back to this hotel and recommending to friends and family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Devon UK

Impressive guest-friendly hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: The hotel was busy during our stay but did not feel crowded, even at breakfast. A lift always arrived in seconds!
Cons: Difficult to fault the hotel, its facilities or service.
Location: 3 beaches (not sandy). Easy access by bus to Dubrovnik and surrounding area. Boat trips to Cavtat (pronounced Tsavtat) and nearby islands.
Comfortable well-equipped hotel approximately half-hour from Dubrovnik airport. Amazing views to mountains and sea. Staff were helpful and all spoke English. Good size room with expected facilities. Breakfast buffet extensive and hot food cooked in view. Buffet or a-la-carte restaurants provided dinner options though several good independent restaurants nearby. Easy access to frequent public transport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Great hotel, great holiday destination

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: As above
Cons: *
Location: Bus stop nearby, journey to the old town about 20 - 30 minutes depending on traffic. Old town fabulous. Cable car ride & visit to Lokrum island great.
Really enjoyed our stay, hotel very clean, staff friendly and helpful, food was of a very good standard with lots of choice. We requested a room on an upper floor away from the lobby/atrium, after reading previous reviews and we were very happy as it was quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by Tea Pestotnik Prebeg, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for writing this nice review for us. I’m glad to see that our hotel met your expectations and that you had a relaxed and peaceful stay with us. I hope that if you ever visit Dubrovnik again or any other part of Croatia you will choose Valamar and you will allow us to give you another memorable vacation. Sincerely yours, Tea Pestotnik Prebeg Hotel Residence Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nijmegen, NL

Leuk 4 sterren hotel met veel faciliteiten.

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Personeel, faciliteiten (zwembaden, fitness, restaurant, wellness, winkels, geldautomaat) aanwezig. Goede ligging. Kamers schoon. Gratis WiFi
Location: Goede locatie. Bus lijn 6 stopt dicht bij hotel. Eten in restaurant Komin is een belevenis.
Zeer vriendelijk personeel, bereid om te helpen bij vragen. Het begon al bij de receptie met een goede ontvangst en vouchers voor een welkomstdrank. We kregen een van de mooiste kamers met zeezicht. Gevraagd naar hypo allergeen beddengoed en dit was geregeld. In het restaurant ook zeer behulpzaam en vriendelijk personeel. Manager zette zich voor 200% in om het naar ons zin te maken. Er was geen vraag te veel. Personeel nam ook even tijd om te praten. Het eten was verrukkelijk. Wij hadden geen all-inclusive, maar we mochten zo aansluiten voor het diner buffet voor een zeer gereduceerd prijs en kind was gratis. De dames van de wellness hadden uitgebreide suggesties over de verschillende behandelingen zonder opdringerig te zijn. Bushalte op zeer korte loopafstand van het hotel. Buskaartjes zijn goedkoper in het hotel. In deze periode was het niet heel druk en dat was prettig. We konden rustig later uitchecken zonder probleem, onze bagage werd opgeborgen zodat we nog even naar de oude stad konden voor we weer opgehaald werden voor onze vlucht. Al met al, voor ons een zeer prettig hotel, personeel en omgeving. We gaan zeker weer terug. Door een overboekte vlucht, moesten we nog een nacht blijven in Dubrovnik. De vliegtuigmaatschappij heeft gezorgd voor een hotelovernachting, diner en ontbijt in een ander hotel dicht bij het vliegveld (zou 4 ster zijn). Hierdoor konden wij vergelijken met ons verblijf in Valamar LaCroma. LaCroma is gewoon SUPER!!!! op alle gebieden beter gescoord
5 out of 5
by koponja

Upealla paikalla

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Ebookers
Upealla paikailla oleva hotelli ja todella viihtyisä.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good bus link to Dubrovnik every 15 min

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: Had a good time, outdoor and indoor pool at 25m were excellent
Cons: They could supply milk to go with the tea/ coffee in the room.
Location: 5km from Dubrovnik, bus service out side hotel very good. Would recommend Dubrovnik Pass as it includes the walls, museums and some local buses.
We had an enjoyable week break, the hotel had good facilities and the staff were helpful. Access to old Dubrovnik was very easy from the bus stop outside the hotel and ran late into the evening so we could easily go down to the old town in the evening.
4 out of 5
by Trevor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels