Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
I arrived early and the staff were great gave me xoffe orange juice and bosxiits and asked of I wanted to use the pool
3 out of 5
by Saara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was not as described. The bedroom had no window and smelled musty. The reception person spoke little English and was from another country and knew little of the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Great hotel!

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Very friendly staff. Breakfast was very good. Location is not far from Dubrovnik. Rooms are very clean. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
by Kelly

nice apartment

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
The apartment was very spacious. Parking was no problem. Internet was spotty. Not near the city. In the next town over. Apartment clean and nice. Near bus routes. Bus was 18 kn each way to the city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sea view?

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: New, modern, pretty.
Cons: It would be a nice touch to have little amenities like shampoo, etc. in the room. My bag got lost, so I had no toothbrush, shampoo, just some scope
Not really. The hotel is too far from the beach to have any kind of sea view, at least from what I saw. But the building is new and clean and very nice. I was pleasantly surprised. The room was tiny but for one person, it was manageable. The little balcony was nice, as I had to wash the clothes I was wearing and put them out there to dry. My bag had gotten lost, so I had only the clothes I was wearing and no toiletry items. Thankfully, There was a pump bottle of soap near the sink and this helped a lot. Breakfast was decent, staff very nice.
3 out of 5
by David from Wiltshire, UK

Good, but needs attention to finer details

Posted Jun 27, 2015 on Hotels
Overall facilities very good. Bathroom in need of attention and heating of water poor. Fridge not working properly; no light bulbs in some fittings, no batteries in remote control.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here for 4 nights. We were given the VIP room which was very nice and had kitchen facilities. The room was not serviced during our 4 night stay. We had to buy toilet paper and the bins were never emptied. The hotel was in a very good location but you had to cross a very busy road to reach nearby restaurants and the beach. There was a market was 5 mins away along with a bus stop which took you into Dubrovnik. Please be aware the property does not accept credit cards only cash and does not have the facility to exchange money. We were caught out on both occasions and had to find a bank before we could catch the bus and also on the morning of our departure we were asked to pay for our room in cash. Would not stay here again as there were plenty of other properties closer to the beach and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by Ian

Simple, comfortable, modern

Posted Jun 11, 2015 on Hotels
The Avantgarde is a simple, but very comfortable and modern family-run hotel; easily found, being situated on the Dubrovnik to / from Airport coast road. Strictly speaking it's in Srebreno, though to all intents and purposes, it's in Mlini - a small community with a pleasant harbour, along with some waterside restaurants. From Mlini, it's just 10 minutes to the airport or, in the other direction, 15 minutes to Dubrovnik. There are several small villages in either direction so finding a quiet place to eat or to swim is blissfully easy. The welcome at the hotel was very warm with fresh juice being provided on arrival. Breakfast is simple but filling - being made up of breads and meats / cheeses. The room we stayed in was vey comfortable and spacious - the only (minor) criticism is the lack of window blinds / shutters which meant sleeping beyond sun-up was difficult. There's an underground garage attached to the property where your car can be kept away from the heat - very useful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it could be better :)

Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels
the girl from reception and breakfast doesn't speak so good english. Breakfast not so various, no fridge in the room only in common area, couldn't pay with card. Location is ok , quite close to beach and also to Dubrovnik.