Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old city centre

Posted Oct 8, 2016
The location of the hotel is easy to reach and in the centre of the old city walls. With the convenience of a central location came with expected noise from outside. The windows didn't keep the noise out so if you're a light sleeper, ear plugs might be needed. There were not curtains in our room so the street lighting came through during the night. This wasn't a problem for us but it's worth a mention. Our room was very clean and much better than we expected for the reasonable price. I would definitely recommend Villa Flores.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Great central location

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Wotif
They wash your clothes for free!!!!! It's really in the central part of the old city, no views, but the best views are free when your walking around.
4 out of 5
by Gregory from Adelaide, Australia

Dubrovnik Apartment in Old City

Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed 2 nights. Hotel is inside old city so you need to be met outside the walls and taken to hotel. Hotel only 5 minutes from meeting place in a conveniently central part of the city. Owner, a friendly woman who was happy to assist. Only negative was that we were on the 4th floor with no elevator. Roomy and comfortable apartment, clean and well presented. Bathroom was a decent size and very clean and new. There is no washing machine for clothes in apartment, but owner was happy to wash and dry our clothes in machine on ground floor and deliver to room for no extra cost. Owner was very helpful when internet collapsed in town and ATMs were not working, even loaning us money until we could get some out the next day. Just be aware the hotel does not accept credit cards, so you need to pay for your stay in cash. They accept Euros or Croatian Kuna. Reasonably priced, so I would desribe it as good value and have no qualms about recommending it.
2 out of 5
by Richard from Sydney

Perfect location but not 4 star hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
The location in the heart of the old city was perfect and the apartment large and comfortable. However, the service was virtually non existant, there was an attendant sometimes available downstairs who was helpful and friendly but limited in what she could provide. Our major problem, however, was that the apartmnet above was separated from ours by virtue of simple floorboards so every step taken by the occupants above reverberated down into our room making sleeping difficiult.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best room I've had in a long time

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
I highly recommend this small apartment hotel. My room was stylish and beautiful studio apartment. I really liked it! Location is right in the middle of the walled old town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jan Juc

Beautiful apartment on flat ground.

Posted Sep 28, 2014
We had a lovely stay here. The apartment could have slept 4 with the couch as a bed. There was a small kitchen and a separate bedroom. The towels are changed daily otherwise it is all up to the guests. We were on the fourth floor so many steps to climb.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great view! Friendly host but infrequent bus conne

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Great view and great local area.
Cons: Better bus service.
Location: Bol and local port.
We enjoyed the experience but it was hard to get around due to limited public transport during September.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic in every way

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Hotel staff, location, cleanliness, comfort all Fantastic!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ]Wa

Nice to stay inside the walled city!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The fact it was self contained
Cons: I would have liked laundry amenities
Location: Location was great for walking the wall
We really enjoyed our stay inside the walled city. It was so close to all eateries ,shopping and of course sight seeing.