Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Sophie

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Matea Brnin, Hotel Management
Dear Sophie thank you for staying at Villa Glavic during your visit to Dubrovnik and for grading us. Should the opportunity arise we would like to welcome you again in the future Kind regards Matea Brnin Hotel director
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Views, breakfast and location
Cons: Decor
Location: 15 minute walk from the Old Town
We arrived late in the evening, only to find that no room had been reserved for us and that Villa Glavic was actually closed. However, we were swiftly allocated a room in the main hotel, Grand Villa Argentina, on the coast and where all the facilities are located. So we had some difficulty at check in, which was repeated at check out. This had fantastic views of the sea (which we had actually requested in the original booking) and old town, with a small balcony. The rooms were clean and tidy, but standard size, dated and with twin beds put together. Breakfast was excellent, and the staff friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, access down to the sea pool was closed, indoor pool was standard. Great location,15 minute walk from the old town. Overall, we would rate this a 4 start hotel in today's standards.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by Matea Brnin, Hotel Management
Dear Rob thank you for staying at Grand Villa Argentina during your recent visit to Dubrovnik. We are glad you liked our accommodation and breakfast. The access to outdoor pool is indeed closed due to safety reasons during winter and early spring months, until swimming season starts. I do apologize for the inconvenience at check in. Thank you one more time for staying with us and we would like to welcome you again should the opportunity arise. kind regards Matea Brnin Hotel director
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
When we arrived, it was closed and we were put at the Argentina
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous thank you leaving your feedback and for staying in hotel Argentina during your visit to Dubrovnik. I do apologize for not being able to accommodate you in Villa Glavic, a property a cross the street of hotel Grand Villa Argentina. Due to low occupancy we have transferred all our guest to the main building. Still I do hope that your stay with us was a pleasant one. Kind regards Matea Brnin Hotel director
5 out of 5
by Nicki M

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Good location, close to old town. Room had nice sea view, pool area good with amazing views back to old town. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wirral

Convenient hotel near to old town

Posted May 26, 2016
Villa Glavic is an annexe to Hotel Argentina which provides all facilities except the bedroom. Accommodation is physically demanding due to 89 step climb to our room located on the top floor and no lift so a consideration. Main hotel is superb.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Matea Brnin, Hotel Management
Dear guest I would like to thank you for taking time to write a review of Villa Glavic, we hope to be able to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards Matea Brnin Hotel Director
3 out of 5
by Michael from Solihull

Breatless

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Villa Glavic is the annexe to Hotel Argentina. It is totally unsuitable for aged or infirmed guests. The rooms with a sea view are on the second floor.....there is no elevator.....there are six flights of stairs two external and four internal. For someone with high blood pressure and rheumatism each return to our room was tortuous Nowhere in your promotional material does it elude to this. Our room was small, not Superior and overstuffed with furniture, so much so that you had to close a window to get out of bed!! Ours was only one of two without a balcony. If it were not for the fact that we love the city and surrounding countryside, we would have returned home after the first day. We enquired about a room in the main hotel but were told they were full. We suggest you make it clear to future prospective guests that they should chose somewhere else unless they are seeking an extreme cardio workout. M.Gold
5 out of 5
by Richard from Singapore

Couldn't recommend it more highly! Terrific place!

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
We had book a room at the Villa Glavic, but we got upgraded to its sister hotel, the Grand Argentina. It was a fantastic hotel, and I'm sure we got a great bargain. The room had an ocean view, with a superb view of Old Town Dubrovnik, as well as the Adriatic Sea. The breakfast was also good, and there was an outdoor dining area which also afforded terrific views. The hotel was about a 10 minute from Dubrovnik, which made sightseeing easy. The staff was great and the amenities were first class (L'Occitane products!). It was a fantastic time!
5 out of 5
by Judith from Cheshire

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
the hotel reception staff were very welcoming. We were upgraded to a room in the main hotel. Staff were very helpful. The room and hotel spotlessly clean. The pool was refreshing. The view form our room fantastic. I would stay there again without hesitation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Great hotel in fantastic location

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Great hotel in brilliant location. All facilities at the hotel were fantastic. The beach terrace was a great bonus. The staff were all very helpful. We were aware there wasn't a lift at the villa so it wasn't an issue for us. the breakfast lived up to its reputation. Would recommend and return.
5 out of 5
by James from Swindon

Admin process confusing - hotel excellent

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Confusing that I thought I had already paid Hotels.com but had to settle bill at hotel directly, other than that very very nice hotel and able to use the sister hotel for the excellent facilities