Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

A but away from the Old City but still close enoug

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Not very close to beaches or to the old city, but with either Uber or the No. 6 bus, the city is manageable from the quaint Villa with all facilities. Would be great for a long stay with a bit of self catering as there's a supermarket just across the road.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
No parking onthe sute as was promised. Wi-fi didn't work 1 day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Family Johnson from Teesside

Good apartments close to all amenities

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: This villa allows a large family or groups of friends to locate in one building.
Cons: The outside garden could be made neater, and if some money was spent then a pool would be a big plus as the wheel shaped pool was of little use.
Location: Next to a supermarket and some restaurants. 15 or 20 min walk to hotel.
We had 3 of the 4 available apartments and all were very roomy. There seemed to be a mixture of white goods depending on which apartment, e.g. ours did not have a toaster whilst another did not have a kettle etc. But I am sure the hotel staff would sort if required as they are very helpful indeed. We asked for the hotel to arrange our airport transfers as we were 4 adults and 2 kids, one of which requiring a child seat. This meant we had a very nice 8/9 seater people carrier and were taken direct to the villa rather than the hotel. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim & Kathy from London, Canada

Nice Quiet old house in Dubrovnik

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: It was quiet with a spacious room. It was an apartment with a kitchen which was nice. The floors are wood and do creak a bit.
Cons: It was too far from the Hotel More which made checking in and out (etc.) difficult
Location: It was near good places to eat. The bus system in Dubrovnik made it easy to get around (esp. the old town)
We wanted to see old Dubrovnik. This room was far from the old town but close to the bus system which made it easy to get around. The check-in was at the Hotel More which is too far away but the staff was helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great option in a good location with lovely garden

Posted May 7, 2013
The flat is located in a lovely villa in the heart of Lapad, close to the bars and the supermarket. The gardens are very pleasant. Originally we were in flat 904 which although clean and comfortable didn’t meet our needs as we were travelling with our 7 month old son and intending on eating in the flat most evenings: 1. There was limited cooking utensils and no kettle; 2. The eating space and dining space we combined and there was no balcony. When we mentioned this to the hotel staff they couldn’t be more helpful and moved us in to 902 which had a separate living room and a balcony, was better equipped and had high ceilings and a more powerful shower. This was exactly what we wanted. Overall this is a good place to stay if you want to be out of old town, and the fact that you can use the facilities at the hotel which is only 10 minutes away make it a great deal. 904 is fine if you just want somewhere to crash and maybe make some breakfast. But if you are looking for somewhere with a bit more space where you might be in the evenings go for one of the bigger options with a balcony
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Villa More disappointing at the price

Posted Jun 18, 2012
Pros: High quality furniture and fittings. Can use hotel to access pool and sea - but 800m away.
Cons: Zero info for guests - not even the telephone extension of the hotel reception
Location: Well situated but quite noisy
Arrived from the airport at 21.30 with a Hotel More car (twice the price of a local taxi) to find a 1 bedroom flat with a double bed and single bed and no air con. We were 4 adults and had booked a 2 bedroom flat. The driver fetched us a camp bed for our 6'2" son and said the hotel would sort us out next day. We didn't hear from them. No info pack in the room, so no indication what number to call for reception #200 we later discovered#. Walked 20 mins to the hotel. Receptionist tried to persuade us that a 1 bed flat was what we had booked and that it was OK as there was actually a sofa bed we could use. Luckily had booking info with me and could prove we had requested and paid for a 2 bed flat. Grudgingly told that we could move into 2 bed flat on our 3rd day. Requested a discount, again given grudgingly and less than price diff between the 2 flats. The kitchen had a smart ceramic hob so complicated that we only worked out how to use one of the 4 rings. In the first flat kitchen equipment comprised a milk pan and a small frying pan - nothing else to cook with and no tea towels. The wifi only worked properly on our last day. The plunge pool had no water until the morning of our departure. The Villa is situated at a cross roads and opposite a supermarket, so the area is surprisingly noisy till quite late. Tennis in the nearby court started at 6am one morning. Also a buliding site next door where work started at 7 every day including Saturday. Nice cleaner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from skåne

Centralt lägenhetshotell med pool

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Väldigt bra lägenhetshotell saknade dock balkong på de två översta lägenheterna och en toalett på första plan som man kunde använda när man vistades vid poolen. Låg väldigt bra i anslutning till den stora gågatan med massor med restauranger och inte långt från stranden heller. Wi-fi hade väldigt begränsad hastighet. Rummen var stora och fina och ett stort kök med vi hade två sovrum med två dubbelsängar. Personalen på hotell More var väldig bra det var en bit att gå dit dock.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: strandnähe
alles gut. rezeption ist etwas 700 meter entfernt. ansonsten echt schönes hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampere

Hyvä sijainti vehmaalla Lapadin alueella

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Sijainti hyvä, palvelut lähellä.
Cons: Yksi lasku - kerran, kiitos.
Location: Hotellin lähistöllä on puistoja, rantaa, ravintoloita ja kauppoja. Rantabulevardi on hieno. Valokuvasimme upeita otoksia ilta-auringossa.
Saimme Villan käyttöömme hieman myöhässä, mutta hotelli More (joka on Villan sisaryritys) korvasi viivästyksen mallikkaasti tarjoten erinomaisen lounaan. Villa on viehättävä vanha rakennus ja huoneisto ihan hyvä, joskin ilmastointilaite natisi pitäen ääntä liiaksi. Yläkerran huoneistomme kylpyhuone oli matala - jota pitkinä ihmisinä hieman harmittelimme. Uima-allas on hauska virvoituskeidas, ei sovellu varsinaiseen uimiseen, leikkiin kylläkin. Rantabulevardi aivan vieressä, myös ravintolat ja kaupat sekä bussipysäkit. Toimii. Ainoa erittäin negatiivinen asia oli, kun huomasin matkalta palattuamme hotellin veloittaneen TOISTAMISEEN yöpymisestä, vaikka olin sen etukäteen varauksen yhteydessä maksanut Expedian kautta. Olen lähettänyt hotellille tiedustelun tästä menettelystä, myös Expedialle, ja odotan tahoilta vastausta, luonnollisesti erittäin kiinnostuneena.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice appart'hotel in Dubrovnik

Posted Apr 27, 2014
No service available in the house and quite far away from the old Dubrovnik. Appartments are situated in an house in Lapad, close to a shopping center. That is quite a good choice for a family with a car.