Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nicely located, small but great hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very attentive and friendly stuff. Hotel is located next to marina, restaurants and a walk along the sea. The room is spacious, breakfast was great and tasty.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous little hotel inside Kotor walls, BUT...

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
We were given the "attic" room at the very top. It was a spectacular room, super modern, absolutely incredible. Great service. WARNING: Friday/Sat nights the plaza outside is an outdoor dance club, however, it is stopped by 2am (though we were told on special holidays / Saturday nights (as opposed to Friday nights) it can go until 4, 5, even 6am). This is the only reason we'd never stay here again (on a weekend night).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Great central location with really helpful staff

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Location & staff
Located a few steps from the waterfront in easy reach of bars restaurants and beaches Staff were helpful friendly and efficient Cavtat is a very pretty town / bay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poland

Amazing family-owned hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: The location, the decor, the lovely welcoming atmosphere, the luxurious room,
Cons: The selection of fresh foods at the breakfast buffet - more local cheeses, fresh veggies, sandwich spreads.
Location: A number of restaurants, boutiques,as well as a pharmacy, post office, a conveniance store. The bus stop and the port are a few minutes away.
Our stay was fantastic. The hotel is located in the very center of Cavtat, next to the promenade. It is surrounded by a number of restaurants and boutiques. It is a lovely old building with only 12 rooms, which we loved. Our room was spacious and beautifully decorated with all the amenities we could need - a safe, a refridgerator, a TV, a large wardrobe. Additionally, we had access to a big terrace with an amazing view. The staff was extremely friendly. Everyone did their best to make sure that we had everything we needed and that we were satisfied. The owner took time to start a conversation with us and we got to know a little bit about the history of the place and the story of how the hotel was set up. The breakfast was lovely, with amazing service, a well-stocked buffet and a variety of cooked breakfast meals from the kitchen. Upon departure we were given coffee and sandwiches at five in the morning, which was a lovely gesture. Overall, we loved our experience entirely and we will definitely be coming back.
4 out of 5
by Dan

Nice location in Cavtat

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
The service and location was great. The terrace looking with a view of the sea was nice and was just accessible from two rooms. I wish there was a better sea view from the "deluxe" room but the description was accurate. My only real complaint was the twin beds pushed together to make a double bed had an uncomfortable divider between the beds and a fairly thin mattress. The shower was a little hard to use without soaking the floor outside of the tub. We primarily picked this hotel since it was rated the highest of available hotels in Cavtat and we wanted to stay closer to the airport since we had an early morning flight. It is only 5-10 minutes away. In fact, another couple took a cab to the airport at 5:45am and he returned to get us before 6am for our trip to the airport. Much closer and convenient than Dubrovnik.
4 out of 5
by Joseph from Swampscott

pleasant Hotel near airport

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
It was a one night stay, prior to an early morning flight. The hotel is old, in the classic style small hotel. it was clean and comfortable. Airport shuttle is at extra cost, but reasonable. Early departure was prior to breakfast, but night clerk made coffee and a sandwich for me. It is family owned and operated, and this gives personality and integrity to the operation. (They also own a major restaurant in town- 20 ft across the pedestrian St. Give it a try.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Lovely stay at this hotel, would recommend. Enjoyed the breakfast and staff very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Picturesque Coastal Town

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: The staff at Villa Pattiera were from our arrival until our departure always making sure we were comfortable.
Cons: We saw nothing to be improved upon.
Location: A 45 min. ride from Dubrovnik and 15 mins from the airport. Sightseeing includes shopping, swimming, old churches, restaurants and a walking path..
Villa Pattiera is a boutique hotel about 3/4 hr. drive from Dubrovnik. It has 3 floors (no elevator) and located in the middle of town. Our room had two comfortable twin beds, was clean with normal amenities, WIFI, and a blow dryer. Check-in was easy, very pleasant staff who made every effort to ensure our comfort. Breakfast is included serving eggs, cereal, breads, etc. Arriving early they held our luggage while we checked out the town. The town is a small, picturesque coastal town with shopping, plenty of restaurants to choose from and an easy walking path located along the Dalmatian coast where you can sun and swim on the rocky beaches (swim shoes highly recommended). There is a wonderful ice cream shop across from the hotel which was always busy. If arriving by taxi you must get out of the taxi before reaching the hotel (easy short walk) as only residents can drive into town. Villa Pattiera can also be reached via water taxi from old town Dubrovnik. We chose Villa Pattiera as it is roughly 15 mins. to the airport - transportation can be arranged by the hotel at a reasonable price. We were very please with Villa Pattiera and highly recommend it and would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect!

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Wonderfully hospitable and friendly staff. Zdanka looked after us extremely well - nothing was too much trouble. Great location, beautiful decor, wonderful breakfast! We will definitely visit again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Great accidental fortunate find!

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Small town feel near the big town experience. Breakfast waitress at the hotel was one of the best on our 2 week trip!
Cons: Shower curtain was a study in how not to create a private swimming pool on the bathroom floor.
Location: Watching kids play so naturally all day long at the city water polo pool was a great reminder of what more children need to be doing - playing.
Hotel was close to the airport and far enough away from the tourist crowds of Dubrovnik. Thought our hotel was in Dubrovnik then felt very fortunate to (finally) get to the peaceful little town of Cevtat instead. Everyone at hotel was helpful and kind, rooms clean and neat, bathroom roomy and complete. Walking trails around the bay great, water beautiful to swim in, beaches not crowded, and everyone genuinely nice. Perfect.