Ratings based on 685 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Streamwood, IL

Nice hotel near city

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Hotel is clean Check in was easy Staff was courteous Hotel was quiet Breakfast was ok
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Mediocre

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Hotel was clean. Pool was very cloudy. Key lock on my room door was broken and staff made it seem like it was my fault and very intrusive to her time to rekey my door EVERY TIME IT CLOSED. Beds were extremely hard. Not comfy at all. Hot parts of breakfast were good, cold parts not. Yogurt was frozen, juice was very not right. Again same staff was not concerned at all. Overall I would give it a 2.5. Maybe would stay again in a pinch but would definitely not recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha

Suit does not mean sofa bed

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: A remodel is in order
Location: we only stayed one night as a stopover
Rooms are identified as suites but do not include a sofa bed. Only a recliner. it does have the microwave, fridge etc. This hotel needs to be updated. The staff was willing to accommodate
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southern IL

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Bed was horrible-bath towels sized for infants. Hallways stuffy and not air conditioned. Frig old and in need of maintenance. Stayed here due to short notice holiday weekend travel. Will never stay at a Baymont again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Outdated room - bathroom dirty - staff was friendly - had a notice in room about bar happy hour being from 5-7 but bar didn't open until 7.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the event center where we needed to be at

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Convenient easy to get to places. Thy can sure turn the heat up in the swimming pool it was Brrrrrr cold
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Ok hotel, but needs upgrade

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: The price and easy to find.
Cons: The room lighting. Also, the tv system's digital channels seemed hard to navigate.
Location: It's on Route 20 which is the highway straight out of Illinois. Walmart is across the street. The college my niece is attending and a mall are near.
The hotel was easy to get to. Check in and out were a breeze. It was in need of modernizing. Everything seemed a little old and tired. There were 3 of us staying in one room. We ordered 2 double beds. We were surprised when we opened the door to see those and a set of bunk beds. Also, there were no lights located centrally overhead. There were fixtures on the wall beside each bed and one near the door and on the desk. It made the room seem too dark for reading. Otherwise it was ok, not great. The free Breakfast was decent. I guess I'd stay there again but only if I couldn't find something else. We were there to register my niece for college in the fall and we only stayed one night. It fits the bill if you need something cheap.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Older hotel

Posted May 18, 2017
I was put in a room in the 2nd floor. NO ELEVATOR!! I'm disabled & had to lug all my things to the 2nd floor. The room was really cold! I went to ask the desk clerk if anything was available on the 1st floor (eye roll), there was. My vehicle w/handicap sign was visible from the front window. So I lug all my stuff to the 1st floor & around the hotel. The bathroom smelled like urine. I got 1 wash cloth & 2 towels. That was it. I could have sworn there was a hot tub in the ementities list! No hot tub. It looks like there were secure doors at one time, not now. For $73.00 I should have known better. My laptop's security would not allow me to log on & I'm suspicious about the amount of security that I had for my phone!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate to park for a night

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Barely clean enough.
Cons: Just about everything else. The highly positive reviews are likely fake.
Location: Convenient enough access, but not a peaceful park.
Clean enough. Overpriced. Must be a strong market for rooms in Dubuque. I travel extensively, stay in all types of hotels from the $60 remote motel to the RC on Maui. This is a $80 a night, tops, stay. No amenities like a micro, frig, old furniture, broken tile and missing caulk in the bath. Sat TV was limited to shopping, local news and public access, CNN and HBO. It is 2017, not 1999. Breakfast was also a downer, even the juice machine was empty or broke. Staff was pretty sleepy, friendly enough, but, couldn't make it at a convenience store. Never again. Excellent web marketing by Wyndham, tho. Overmarketed, overpriced. Get back to basics of hospitality, first.