Ratings based on 724 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, nice people, and easy to get to

Posted Nov 6, 2017
It was great. Breakfast was good, people were nice, room was clean and welcoming. Overall very good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dubuque

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Very outdated and dirty. Fitness room is a joke. I would not stay here again or recommend. Price of the room was ridiculous for what you get.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pretty clean , good beds, breakfast fair, coffee not good, staff friendly. Overall good but if you want luxury this is definitely not your hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to where I needed to go

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: location and friendly staff
Cons: Change the access to workout room from a punched in code to use room access card.
Location: near downtown and many restaurants
Stayed for 2 nights. The Staff was very friendly and the hotel met my expectations regarding cleanliness. The hotel was very close to the downtown area of Dubuque and was close to the highway and places to eat. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others. I have no complaints about this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crestwood Il.

Nice Stay

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Nice Room , Good Breakfast. Good location too everything. Used for Galena Craft Fair. Only 15 mins. Away. Would Stay Again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KC,MO

Shocked at the Price

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: The beds were comfortable. The Shower had good water pressure.
Cons: I don't know where they should start. Maybe figure out why it smells so bad. Bathroom walls were a little bit of a mess, needs updating.
For the price that I paid for this hotel, I was shocked when we arrived. It is way overpriced for what you get. They were training someone and that was annoying since we were in a hurry to check in and meet friends for dinner. Check in probably took more than 15 min. The man in front of me had forgot to activate his card and that confused everyone and then there was me with a room paid for on Expedia and that caused another struggle. The place smelled a little funny. I have no idea what it was that I was smelling. They have a bar visible from the front counter and the crowd seemed a little rowdy. I just felt duped by what I had paid on Expedia because this was more like a roadside motel than a legit hotel. If I had paid half of the price, I would have probably been pleased with what I got. That being said, the price was that of a new Hampton Inn so you know what I mean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staffg

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, friendly staff.
Location: Visited Dyersville (basilica, Field of Dreams) and Dubuque.
Just completed a stay with my siblings, renting seven rooms. No complaint from anyone. Rooms were clean. Beds were comfortable. Kim, who seemed to be doing everything from front desk, to bar tending to housekeeping, was extremely pleasant, helpful and friendly. Good value for the money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Hotel with good rates and great location.

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Location was good.
Cons: Needs some updating.
Location: Hobby Lobby is right next door.
We were only there one night but was comfortable and has a good breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Baymont Inn I

Posted Oct 2, 2017
This was an O.K. motel for one night. Nothing to want me to stay at another Baymont Inn for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night

Posted Sep 30, 2017
No pool towels. No extra room towels, was not able to use dining area to eat