Ratings based on 757 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable hotel conveniently located

Posted Jan 30, 2018
Dubuque isn't rally a big town, but anyways this Best Western seemed to be within 10 minutes of everywhere I needed to go. Great breakfast provided. Coffee makers in room - but good coffee provided in the lobby each morning (my preference). Indoor pool with lots of tables and chairs around it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2018 by BWP, Hotel Management
Thank you, we greatly appreciate the 5-star review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Great family fun

Posted Jan 29, 2018
We love their pool area. Adults get to socialize while kids can swim, shoot pool, play table tennis or use the game room. My only dislike of this hotel is their free breakfast, which is also free of flavor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2018 by BWP, Hotel Management
We greatly appreciate the 5-star review and thank you for completing your review regarding your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect place to stay when visiting Family

Posted Jan 23, 2018
We always stay here when visiting family in Dubuque area. Very comfortable Best Western and priced well
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2018 by BWP, Hotel Management
Thank you, we greatly appreciate the 5-star review and we are happy to hear we are your preferred hotel when visiting Dubuque, Iowa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Pros: Facilities, Rooms were great!
Location: Close to everything
Great staff, restaurant has good food, service, and prices. Take dogs up to 80lbs. Close to everything to see in Dubuque.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by BWP Dubuque, Hotel Management
Thank you, we greatly appreciate the 5-star review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quincy, Il.

Ski hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Pros: All of it
Cons: Complimentary tea and coffee near the front desk to be available without having to ask.
Very nice.As expected. Decent pool and fitness room. Breakfast was great with a good variety and professional staff. Used points to get a very good rate. Would like to see coffee and tea like we have found other places by realize everyone is different.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2017 by BWP, Hotel Management
Thank you, we greatly appreciate the 5-star review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubuque

Right on Hwy 20...

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Very convenient to restaurant and shopping. Right on the main hyway 20 which is a very excellent location
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2017 by BWP, Hotel Management
Thank you, we greatly appreciate the 4-star review!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Smells like Chlorine

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Overall, the hotel was very nice. Clean, quiet room, friendly staff, great continental breakfast, however, the indoor pool is not isolated. It is in the center of the hotel, in the middle of all the rooms. Our room smelled like chlorine to the point that I could smell it in my sleep. If you are sensitive, this is not the hotel for you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2017 by BWP, Hotel Management
Thank you, we greatly appreciate the 4-star review! Please keep in mind the greater majority of our rooms are located away from the pool area; in the future we suggest booking a standard room versus a poolside/view room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Cons: breakfast
Front desk staff, two younger girls, were not friendly at all. Rooms were great. Breakfast was HORRIBLE. I've stayed here twice and experienced the same cold food both times. Cereal was good though! lol Pool area is nice and clean, but they should limit the tables to 1 table per room. There were 3-4 groups having a party/xmas get together, which is fine, but they were using too many tables for food, a present table etc. We paid for a room and had nowhere to sit. Just be reasonable and let everyone use the common area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2018 by BWP, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear you felt the breakfast was horrible; we will be sharing your comments with the management team at Champps Americana.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vinton, ia

Return customer

Posted Dec 5, 2017
This is our third time here and will always keep coming back. Only thing I didn’t like was kids running up and down the hall and people smoking pot outside by my car. Hotel was very busy on Saturday night but we will still always come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by BWP, Hotel Management
Thank you, we greatly appreciate the 4-star review! Please contact the front desk whenever you encounter situations as you mentioned and we will be more than happy to address the situations with out other guests
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clinton, Iowa

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Wonderful stay and Champs Restaurant was awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by BWP, Hotel Management
Thank you, we greatly appreciate the 5-star review!