Ratings based on 696 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Nice rooms and the restaurant was good.
Cons: Pool very nice but walking surface around the pool very rough and needs attention.
Location: Lots of historical spots.
The staff was friendly and helpful. Location convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Could be better

Posted Aug 22, 2017
First of all when we walked into the room the smell of musty old wet dog hits you. Secondly, we receive a call asking how's the room so far?as I'm saying "there's a weird smell to the room",the caller starts talking before I finish and says "Great have a Good day" and hands up. Never hearing what I had to say. Overall, it was OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubuque, Iowa

Highly Recommend!

Posted Aug 14, 2017
The room was very clean and spacious. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was a buffet at the restaurant attached to the hotel, and it was excellent! The pool area was one of the best we have been to! I would highly recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitowoc, Wi

Nice hotel and good services

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Had a great one night stay. Room was well appointed and was quiet. Enjoyed the pool and breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Nice rooms (we stayed in the new addition) and good location to local attractions.
Cons: My only complaint is that the pool was chilly and did not have a shallow area for small kids.
Location: Nice location - we were easily able to go to all the activities we had planned.
Our family (2 adults and 3 children) stayed in the hotel for 2 nights. It was a nice room with a King bed and pull out sofa. The refrigerator was nice size and the bathroom was clean. The staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stop off highway for a night

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Stopped here on way to WI. Friendly staff. Rooms very nice and spacious. . Love that champs will deliver to room for $2. Dog friendly. Pool is great and they have a nice area with ping pong and for hanging out. Breakfast just okay but it was included with room so wasn't expecting much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room by the pool.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Room by the pool. Good service. Good activities. Staff were helpful. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Close to places to see.
Cons: Air quality
Location: Dinner cruise, nice restaurant Catfish Charlie's to go for dinner. A museum close by.
This hotel was close to the dinner cruise we booked! Also to a great restaurant we ate at. Hotel was easy to find and was clean. The only thing that I would change is maybe have staff change air filter on air conditioner. It was a little musty. Other than that, fine!
5 out of 5
by Beth

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
It was very nice. Emplyees were very helpful. Would stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice!

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed a week. Because we were staying so long, we were given a large suite with a kitchenette and living room area. Everything was clean and very comfortable. The staff was warm and friendly. Would definitely stay there again and have recommended it to others!