Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tom from Madison Wisconsin

Short overnight stay while traveling across Iowa.

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Staff friendly, overall very satisfied. Continental breakfast was plentiful and the food good. Great value for price. Room was in good condition, beds very comfortable. Carpet could use a cleaning, but wasn't too bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

comfortable hotel close to field of dreams

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: fine, free breakfast, close to field of dreams
Cons: staff should not smoke in the doorway/lobby portico
Location: field of dreams! heritage trail (cycling). nice bascilica in town
not a fancy hotel but who cares. you're in farm country. most people going to Field of Dreams, which we were, so very convenient. also close to a great bike trail that goes 25 -30 miles to Dubuque, the Heritage Trail.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
It was good, only complaint was the room had a bad smell of urine or manure I the room, 106
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Dyersville Comfort Inn 2015

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
Was enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from Spicewood

Nice hotel, pretty town

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
First, Dyersville is a surprisingly prettyduvall town. Travelers will find more to see there than just the Field of Dreams movie site. The hotel is directly across the parking lot from a very nice restaraunt. A good stay for sure. PS: "Breakfast" is forgettable, though
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Donald from chicago

nice place

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels
clean, good pool ,hotel service was quite polite and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels
Check in was fast and friendly. Room felt cramped. Sink wasn't in bathroom. A safe was installed where you are suppose to hang your coat and clothes, so the clothing wouldn't hang properly. Then they try and charge extra for the unused safe. The only electrical outlet was located behind the refrigerator - not real convenient. Breakfast was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jimmy from southern PA

Not bad for the location

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels
For the location, this was not a bad place to stay. I really slept well. The staff at the front desk was really friendly and helpful. The breakfast could have been better, but heck, it is free. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Aaron from Central PA

Pleasant stay

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice hotel for the area. I really enjoyed watching the women's water abobeics class they have on Monday nights. It the highlight of my stay in Dyersville. I was impressed with the wide range of channels available on the TV.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vin from Ind

Not much around

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels
Really the only decent option in town