Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

stayed one night for a local visit

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Staff friendliness, it is a one of the better choices among the few hotels in Dyersville, IA.
Cons: Fitness room has extremely limited equipment and very hot due to proximity to heated pool. Breakfast was not good.
Location: Hotel located in Dyersvile, IA. You get there only if you have to.
This is a nice, basic and friendly hotel which has been recently renovated.
5 out of 5
by Jonathan

Top choice regardless of offerings in Dubuque

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
It's always a pleasure staying at the Comfort Inn in Dyersville, IA. Our company has a location there and I've stayed at that hotel dozens of times. It's always clean. They're always friendly and accommodating. They've remodeled recently and while it still shows some age "around the edges" the update is nice and appreciated. I'd recommend it to anyone passing through.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Convenience and Comfort

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Nice, clean hotel. Conveniently located between Dubuque and Manchester in Dyersville. Easy access off of highway 20, a few places to eat immediately outside of the hotel. Room and accomodations are nice and clean. Pool, and hot breakfast. Friendly staff. Sandy was particularly pleasant to deal with.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice quick stay

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Quick business stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

A clean, comfortable hotel with friendly staff

Posted Jun 28, 2016
I had low expectations for this two star hotel, but was so impressed by the cleanliness, great condition of the room, decor, lighting, etc., I plan to look for comfort inn every time I travel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by comfort, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your stay, we appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We hope you enjoyed the newly remodeled rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tom from Madison Wisconsin

Short overnight stay while traveling across Iowa.

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Staff friendly, overall very satisfied. Continental breakfast was plentiful and the food good. Great value for price. Room was in good condition, beds very comfortable. Carpet could use a cleaning, but wasn't too bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

comfortable hotel close to field of dreams

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: fine, free breakfast, close to field of dreams
Cons: staff should not smoke in the doorway/lobby portico
Location: field of dreams! heritage trail (cycling). nice bascilica in town
not a fancy hotel but who cares. you're in farm country. most people going to Field of Dreams, which we were, so very convenient. also close to a great bike trail that goes 25 -30 miles to Dubuque, the Heritage Trail.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
It was good, only complaint was the room had a bad smell of urine or manure I the room, 106
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dyersville Comfort Inn 2015

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
Was enjoyable.