Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel is run down

Posted Jul 24, 2017
the breakfast was not very good at all, the pool and hot tub were not open for the two days we stayed. I asked to talk to the manager, he left for the day (at 10:30) we checked out, he was suppose to call me I left my name and number, he never returned my call.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Location: Nothing really close except a good Mexican restaurant next door.
Everything was good except I was locked out of my room 3 times. Had to go to desk and get new keys. Nothing I did to cause this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Good pool, good breakfast. Staff very nice, great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Location was OK

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: The Weekend Breakfast was Great. Come Monday not so Great.
Location: Location was Good.
Experience was good. Room comfortable. Location okay. Easy to find
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianola, Iowa

Great Hotel Great Location

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Location and comfort large room that was clean
Cons: Clear the tubdarains and clean the A/C unit filters every so often
Location: Galena Ill., Pikes Peak State Park, The Mississippi, new Bike Trails, Grants House and The Belvedere Mansion tours
We needed lodging to visit the North East area of Iowa and across the Mississippi River to Galena Ill. The Country Inn and Suites was a perfect fit for visiting the very picturesque area and the room and location was perfect. Our 40th Wedding anniversary visit to our Honey Moon location went very well and we enjoyed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2017
HOTEL AND PARKING LOT WERE FULL MUCH OF THE TIME ON A WEEKEND.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Apr 21, 2017
We Stayed a night in the whirlpool suite, the room was ok. The size of the room was good but the room (and the hotel in general) is in need of remodeling/upgrading. We used the pool/hot tub facilities and they seemed decent and clean , the morning breakfast was decent - the choices were about the same as every other hotel offers. The staff at the hotel were good , very helpful and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Overall stay was great. The only thing that could have been better was the pool. The pool itself was great, but the chlorine smell wsserver bit overwhelming. My eyes started buring as soon as we got into the pool room and I got a headache. My daughter had to get out of the pool because it seems making her sick.
5 out of 5
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Very clean big rooms great breakfast friendly staff good location would definitely recommend