Ratings based on 991 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Enid, OK

Was OK

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Location was very convenient for the prepose of the trip
Cons: Internet service needed to be upgraded to faster speed.
Location: Location is great and close to the city important places. I would say very convenient location
Staffs were very friendly and helpful. Was able to accommodate our family for the whole stay. Upon checking out we were given permission to get breakfast before the normal breakfast time. I call that real customer service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Nice hotel for the price. It was convenient that there was a bar and grill in the hotel. I didn't expect that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Great place!

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Great value for the money.
Cons: nothing
Location: Great location.
Excellent place to stay. Great value for the money. Excellent breakfast. Good location. Have stayed there many times.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for

Posted Nov 6, 2017
We weren’t staying long so went for lower end of hotel choices. Check in went smooth but stairs to our room was full of smoke odor. Room was okay but could here through the walls and people walking by room. Breakfast was basic but got us started for the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubuque, IL

Posted Nov 6, 2017
It was a nice room that we were able to find late at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Check in was quick and easy. Room was so so. Noticable Mold issues in bathroom. Wispy spiderwebs on ceiling above beds. Breakfast was varied and good. No issues with check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice. Great location, even shuttle to casino!

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Location: Diamond Jo casino is just a short distance from Days Inn, either by car or the casino's free shuttle. National Aquarium is near casino--great place!!
I've stayed here before, and keep coming back on trips to Dubuque area. Motel location is great, accessible to major highways and the downtown. Ron, the owner, was extremely helpful and pleasant to deal with. I have no complaints except the grill/bar was a little too noisy to carry on a conversation. But the food was good there, and we left shortly after eating. We went back to the room where we were able to continue visiting! I would highly recommend this place when you're in northeastern IA.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Fall Trip to Dubuque turned tiring

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: easy to find, near to lots of shopping and many restaurants, good breakfast
Cons: Don't put any guests in Room #238
Location: Eagle Point Park in Dubuque is great place to go. Maquoketa Caves State Park is good family place and close to Dubuque
We were put in a room above the guest laundry and everytime a washing machine went through it's spin, the walls in our room shook. People did laundry at 11:30 pm, 3am ,5am, and 6:30 am. Needless to say, we didn't get very much sleep. Husband even slept in car part of the night to get away from noise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Disappointed

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, acceptable price
Stayed at Days Inn October 14th. The staff was efficient, the room clean. However, the outside could use much work: debris everywhere, the lot needs repaving (puddles), and uneven walkway levels are made for tripping. Further, the room was hot and humid, and there was no way to adjust anything except for fan speed. I have breathing issues and had to open the door to the outside in attempt to get a breeze to cool the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Outdated but clean. Front desk staff was nice but weren't dressed very professionally, looked sloppy.