Ratings based on 890 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Hotel is right off the highway, we only stayed one night but it was quiet...staff was extremely friendly and breakfast was the average continental breakfast but definitely requires some updating to the rooms and facilities. If you are just passing or are within a very tight budget this may work for you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa

Awful

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Desk personnel friendly told us there was a shuttle. There was not!
Cons: Fix toilet. Rid the dampness. My pills crumbled from dampness had air on all the time .our 50th anniversary was just ruined.trued to call desk. No an
Location: Went to dog track for a short time. Checked out early next am. Won't stay again wasted $70.00
Damp,toilet run over ,no shuttle as promised,worker tried to get in our door .had chain on he kept shoving.couldnt use toilet. Used all our towels to soak water.will never stay there again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hole in ceiling dripping water on my head

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Moved us to mee room twice becouse of leaking water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rockford,IL

Pool was dirty

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pool was full of bugs. Don't think the filters were on. There was free breakfast but it was limited choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha

All was good.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Beds were compfy.
Cons: Brakfast shoul have some kind of sausage & eggs.
Location: All was good
All was good. The lady running the breakfast room was on top of everything.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, unfriendly staff, bed uncomfortable

Posted May 30, 2017
Reserved room for 2 nights. On 1st morning we had 3 people knock on our door before 10 saying oh, it says you have checked out. Left for a bit and when we came back there was someone else at our door asking about us still being there because we had supposedly checked out. Then the front desk called and said that some guy had checked out of our room. They don't check keys?!?!? She told us that she had refunded a night, but then couldn't get the card charged again while we were on the phone. I said there wasn't money in the acount for that. She said she would call back. When she did call back a while later my husband and I had been sitting there talking and trying to figure out what to do if she couldn't get the card thing figured out. Were we going to have to go home and/or be short money for the rest of our trip. We were supposed to be on a nice trip away from home to relax and enjoy time with eachother for our 10 year anniversary, not worry about whether or not we would have a hotel room for our second night stay. When I went to the front desk and asked to speak to the manager I was told he would not be in til Tuesday.... this was Saturday. By Tuesday we would be home, so what good would that do us!!! This was a very unprofessional situation. I realize mistakes are made, but we didn't even get an apology.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Hotel is great. Staff were great. Would give a 5 star other than the toilet was broke (water spraying from tank when flushing) and shower didn't work. ( no water pressure when u pulled shower switch).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Handy to major roads. Staff very friendly.

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, price, breakfast
Cons: Plumbing.
Excellent pastries for breakfast, along with waffles, cereal, coffee. Hot water at sink very slow. We had stayed there before and it suits us just fine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lorimor, Ia

Bed Bugs!

Posted May 20, 2017
I got bed bugs and I have not stayed any other places recently
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Didn't have reservation when checking in, two separate remotes for the tv one of which didn't work, cold shower, shower didn't drain well.