Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from schaumburg, illinois

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Nov 13, 2017
A good location with a lot of dining and shopping around. Breakfast was good and room was comfortable and quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I've clean hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2017
We stayed one night only. Hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. Good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of our Fairfield Inn Dubuque. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our delicious breakfast and friendly staff. If you should return to the area, we do hope you will consider visiting us again. Sincerely, Connie J. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IA

1st room a surprise

Posted Nov 1, 2017
After travel for 4 to 5 hrs we were very eager to get to our room after we checked in. Opened our door to a messy and dirty room with unmade beds. Went to the front desk and staff apologized for this inconvenience and gave us a new room. She had no clue that our initial room wasn't cleaned. New room excellent condition and we enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was excellent and room was very well priced. We will def stay here again as staff, location, and facility were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Asked for handicapt room 3times. They had no record. But did their best to accommodate. Great breakfast provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Good experience that's all. nice staff. good location
4 out of 5
by Patrick

Smelly but comfortable!

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
There was a "Bad Smell" when I got off the elevator on the 2nd floor entire hallway and continued into my room. I believe the vacuum cleaner is to blame since the smell was consistent. Overall the room was VERY comfortable and once I sprayed come cologne I did not notice it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Good stay overall .Good breakfast!
3 out of 5
by Doug

Avoid room 117 if your a light sleeper

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed in the room adjacent to the kitchen prep area. The cabinets, counters, and cooking appliances all shared the same wall as our headboard, just on the other side of the wall. I was awoken shortly after 6:00 am early Saturday morning to cabinet doors banging which sent noise and vibrations through the wall into the headboard and into my pillow. With that being said, I am a light sleeper. My wife continued to sleep until 8:00 am when we had planned on getting up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017
Dear Doug, Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn Dubuque. I'm very sorry that the location of your room led you to have a negative experience at our hotel. In the future we'd be more than happy to find you a different room to better suit your needs. I hope that we will have another chance to host you should your travels bring you back to the area. Sincerely, Connie J. General Manager
5 out of 5
by thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels