Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Handy location
Cons: Breakfast eggs were good but the sausage was gross Canadian bacon was ok
Location: Went to Field of Dreams , went to museum and aquarium in Dubuque, and close to Galenia ILL fun area
We had a nice get away the kids had fun and more to see in the area then we knew about
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois.

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Very helpful staff good breakfast. Quiet. Nice that there was an elevator. We didn't use the pool but looked nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Algonquin IL

Comfortable stay

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Nice staff, clean room, great breakfast. We were greeted with bottled water and fresh made cookies. Clean, updated rooms. Lots of nice little perks--selection of newspapers, Paul Mitchell bathroom products, well stocked coffee in the room, around the clock coffee/tea products in the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel halfway to visit children.

Posted May 28, 2017
Very comfortable.would have liked another chair.Great breakfast.
2 out of 5
by Monica

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Monica, Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn Dubuque. We strive to give our guests a five star experience and I am sorry we fell short doing so. We hope to have another chance to impress you when you are back in the area. Sincerely, Connie J. General Manager
5 out of 5
by Fairfield inn from Dubuque, Iowa

great experience

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
was very pleasant
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Clean, friendly staff, great location. Everything was great, no complaints at all.
5 out of 5
by Elvin David

Clean hotel close to Mississippi River attractions

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
We had a very nice stay. We had great fun doing thing all over town. We had a 7 inch snow on our last night in Dubuque. The streets were all plowed by 7 AM the next morning.
5 out of 5
by Scott

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
We had a nice stay with friendly hotel associates!