Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice room and great restaurant

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Good location right across the parking lot from Diamond Joe Casino. Tony Romas was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chico,Ca

surprisingly quiet hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: easy to find, nice rooms and view of the river
Cons: More electrical outlets in the room for plug ins and a tv directory was not provided and hard to find HD stations.
Location: used as an overnight stay only and hope you miss the train parades.
With the adjacent water park it was very quiet, Tony Roma's was a good choice to dine. We did experience a 15 min delay getting to the hotel by two 140 trains at the crossing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view of the river.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: View. Clean rooms. Rooms have refrigerator in room, as well as coffee maker.
Cons: Beds were too soft, a little uncomfortable. You have to go up to second floor for check in and you come into the first floor.
Location: Close to river walk path and Diamond Jo casino.
Stayed here recently while passing through town. Nice clean room. Had room with a river view which was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bettendorf, IA

Close to the museum and aquarium.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Fun time with family, we LOVED the arcade! We walked along tbe river, great location for pictures.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel on the river

Posted Sep 17, 2017
The front desk clerk was her friendly and accommodating. Once we arrived to our room I was not as pleased, the room did smell like someone had smoked in there. There was a stain on one of the pillows. We had stated here a couple years ago and were very pleased at that time but feel they have kind of let the condition of the hotel decline greatly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The facility eas close to our destination. The staff was friendly and polite. Our room had two double beds rather than queens..not what I expected. The room was clean, though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lake in the hills, IL

Great view

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Nice hotel on the river! We loved the river view from our room and the proximity to the river walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Nice, friendly staff, very clean, our room was a bit "dated" but nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Beautiful view of the river and bridge. Room was clean and well furnished.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Expected more, was disappointed

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Outside of the hotel is beautiful. It's in walking distance to the casino and a small downtown area. The room had a microwave and a refrigerator.
Cons: Teach staff to treat customers like they matter. Fix the elevators so they stay open long enough for people to get in/out. Update bathrooms.
Location: Walking distance to the casino, Mississippi Museum, and some shops/bars/restaurants. About 15 minutes from Galena.
Hotel is very pretty outside and inside the front doors (ground floor). Most confusing thing - the check-in desk in on the second floor. Why? The check-in area is very small and it's crammed into the corner. The staff was not friendly or welcoming. The guy I dealt with had zero personality. My biggest surprise was having to sign a form saying that we acknowledge they are going to take a $50 deposit from our credit card and we wouldn't get it back for 3-5 days after we left. (The room was prepaid.) Would have been nice to know about this ahead of time since I paid with my debit card. The room was ok, but beds were uncomfortable (2 doubles). Minimal toiletries provided - had to use one bar of soap for both sink and shower and the shampoo and conditioner was combined into one tube. We stayed here because I got a "deal", but next time I think I'll spend a little more and go to a nicer place.