Ratings based on 512 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: The beds were very comfortable
Cons: Happy friendly people to check you in would be great.
Location: Lots of good food close by
Check in time is 3 o'clock but when trying to check in around 6 no rooms were clean and had to wait 20-25 minutes. The guy checking me in was very rude and actually walked away from me and went to the back room when I asked him what he said. As I was standing there wondering what he said the other gentleman working asked me if I was being helped and I explained to him I had know idea cause the other guy walked away. He got the guy to come back out and he said sorry no rooms at the moment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: As always with Hampton... the bed!!!! I want to take one of your beds home with me!
Cons: Not a thing... I like you just the way you are.
Location: Lots to see and do... I grew up in Dubuque and so much has changed over the years. It's grown so much bigger and has much more to offer.
I came to town for my 50th class reunion from high school and I was very pleased with my accommodations. When I travel I usually try to book with Hampton Inn as they are one of my favorites.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Downtown Hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Cooking facilities.
Our room was clean and comfortable, though a bit small. The room had a hot plate and cooking utensils. There is no complimentary breakfast, but food is available for purchase. The hotel provides earplugs, as there are train whistles in the early morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from la Grange il

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Good hotel. A little pricey for what you get but no other complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Friendly staff, comfortable room, good full breakfast, easy checkin and checkout
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wauwatosa,WI

Just mailing it in

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Front desk bored and distracted. Housekeeping only provided one bath towel and left metal tweezers on floor. Bed very soft pillows very small. Meh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manteca, CA

Posted Aug 5, 2017
We spent 4 nights here because the motels in Platteville were full. Glad we did! Much better than anything Platteville has to offer. The motel is well appointed and the staff friendly and helpful. We returned one evening to find we had no towels. A call to the front desk resulted in 2 full sets in about 5 minutes. Our room was spacious, clean, and had a sofa bed in addition to the king sized bed. The complimentary breakfast was far better than most. The fresh fruit was ripe and sweet. The donuts and pastries looked and tasted like they were from a local bakery. We had breakfast here 2 times but chose to wait until late morning to go to Diamond Jo's Casino, a 10 minute drive, the other 2 days for their buffet. The only real issue was the presence of a bat attached to the wall just behind the hand rail at the east side entrance. This could pose a serious health risk should someone or a curious child decide to try and touch or pet it. I informed the front desk and was told that maintenance would be informed to take care of the little beast. Without any reservations, we will stay here on future visits. The additional 15 minute drive to Potosi, WI is not an issue especially considering the extras available in Dubuque.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Jul 17, 2017
2nd and last time at this Hampton sub par hotel at Hampton price
5 out of 5
by Janet

Always a good experience.

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
I continue to be pleasantly surprised at this place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels