Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Very clean!

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: It was very clean.
Cons: You might offer a slight discount for those placed in a room next to the elevator.
Location: This was the perfect location for us, only a 5 minute drive from relatives, which was why we were in town.
Our hotel room was very clean and comfortable. It met our expectations and we would definitely stay there again. The only problem was that our room was right next to the elevator, which was very loud. Next time I will make sure we are not near the elevators! I believe the hotel was full the weekend we stayed and we booked at the last minute. We did not ask to be moved, assuming they didn't have anywhere else to put us.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Florida

One of the best I've ever stayed in.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Everything. Everyone I encountered was working to make it a nice place to stay.
Cons: Can't name a thing.
Location: The river has lots of things for your enjoyment.
We travel a lot. Stay in a lot of hotels. This one is special. You can just tell that everyone is doing their part to make it a wonderful place.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Great night in Dubuque

Posted Aug 9, 2015
We were so tired and I didn't feel well when we got to Dubuque, but the Hampton Inn was clean, the room was large and I was able to take a relaxing shower, in up to date accommodations. It helped me to get thru a sick moment in time and get to feeling better. We were able to relax and were ready to keep traveling the next day. Thank you.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oconomowoc, WI

Excellent stay in Dubuque, IA

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and wonderful staff.
Location: Great location.
This is a great place to stay. Beautiful facility, friendly and attentive staff, meticulously clean room.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!!

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: I was not there long enough to see any sites or travel around.
The staff at this hotel were great. I had to make several changes to my reservation and they were able to handle each of them quickly and seamlessly. The facility itself was also great. Very clean, well kept, and just a first rate place. I couldn't have gotten any more from this stay. Definitely would not consider staying anywhere else the next time I am in Dubuque.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicagp IL

Comfortable and clean.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: The check-- in staff was so friendly and helpful. He greeted me by name the nest morning and inquired if we needed any suggestions where we were goin
I had a wonderful time and we did not do a lot of exploring outside of the hotel but the shopping center and a couple of eating choices was within walking distance.
5 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by Jay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
for Couples
by Stacia from Waterloo, IA

A little pricey!

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was great; however, it seemed a little expensive!
3 out of 5
for Couples
by David from Ames, IA

Expected better cleanliness

Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels
In general, a good property at which to stay. Two things gave some pause. First, the elevator carpet was very filthy, and it + the hall carpets needed a good cleaning. Second, the morning breakfast was underwhelming, both what was offered and keeping things supplied when the "crowd" hit the eating area.
5 out of 5
for Families
by Janet from Mt. Pleasant, IA

Great Place To Stay

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
My sister and I stayed here one night while sightseeing in the area and couldn't be any happier about our stay. We have no complaints. My sister couldn't get her phone charger to work so they gave her one from their supply. (said it is the most often item left in the rooms). We used the hot tub and it was great. The pool area was in great condition and our room was clean with a comfy bed. Breakfast was as good as it gets. The oatmeal was made from scratch (not instant like we often find). They had many, many other choices, too.