Ratings based on 496 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Jul 17, 2017
2nd and last time at this Hampton sub par hotel at Hampton price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Love this hotel , quiet relaxing hotel. Friendly staff , room was clean but would rather have a queen bed instead of king ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bathroom

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: The food was great.
Cons: With a hotel of this caliber one would expect a bathroom fan and heater.
Very good. I don't do a lot more other than use a motel for it's intended use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fond du Lac, WI

Overall a good place to stay

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Pretty decent breakfast
Cons: They could take off those air deflectors, which actually were added to the AC unit.
The beds seemed quite comfortable, but the deflector on the AC/Heating unit was annoying, it turned the air so it was blowing across the beds instead of letting it go up into the room. Neither my wife or myself slept well, but that could also have been due to not being in our own beds.
4 out of 5
by Kirk

Still the best place to stay in Dubuque.

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
I was told since I booked it thru a third party (hotels.com) I was not able to put the stay towards my Hilton Honors. Not sure the reason since I am a Hilton Honors member, I'm staying at a Hilton property and spending my money. The hallways appears to not have been vacuumed for awhile, even though I saw several vacuums along with piles of laundry and garbage bags in the hall. Apparently there is an employee smoke bench right by the main front entryway, where employees smoke and watch customers come and go. This was a poor first impression. I would suggest to not have employees smoke else where. Family enjoyed the pool, temperature was just right and the area around the pool was clean and inviting.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Georgette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gerald

Quiet Stay

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
The room was on the first floor and very quiet. The breakfast was good with a nice selection. Disappointed that both evenings we came in about 10:00 pm and there were no cookies. We would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Lisa

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very noisy, staff didn't want to offend those making the noise so very little was said at 2:30am
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
This hotel is close to downtown and has a lot of variety of restaurants and shopping close by. The staff was very good and the breakfast buffet was good. I would recommend this to a friend.