Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great location, walking distance to casino.

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Staff and how they worked with us
Location: Casino has an indoor walk way to motel.
We messed up our reservations and the motel straightened them out without a charge. Also left a day early due to bad weather and then allowed us to check out at 330pm with no charge. They were great, I can't say enough good things about how the staff treated us with our reservations. Also, excellent breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Des Moines

Well worn!

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Bed in the room was worn...needs new mattress. Property overall is not what I would expect from this hotel chain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent service and friendly atmosphere

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: the friendliness
left my phone charger in room .. on the 12th of oct called Hotel ..they checked with housekeeping and called me back.. they had it and mailed it to me... was so happy..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeremy from colorado

Decent hotel-

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Family vacation- Was in a good location for downtown Dubuque and quick into Wisconsin. Beware the "continental breakfast" is not included, the staff wait until you have some fruit on your plate to tell you its $7 per person for yogurt and oatmeal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mapz70

Good Hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on CheapTickets
Great staff and Hotel! if your traveling for business or with family I definetely recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B.P. iowa

ok hotel, over priced

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Cons: For the price, they should buy new beds, clean the carpet or replace it. And buy new pillows. Add free breakfast.
Location: location was good for us only 14 mins away from where we wanted to go.
Very over priced hotel. Carpet had something sticky on it, bed was ok. Pillows were terrible. $11.00 for breakfast if you wanted to eat there. Stayed 1 night will not stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to dining and entertainment

Posted Oct 11, 2015
We had a great time. Close to dining and entertainment. Rooms were very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Cost with expertise greatly higher than booking direct.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by JOHN D from Holmen WI

Getaway

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Loved having Keurig in the room! Convenient to the casino.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Curtis from Kenosha

Disappointed

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Was disappointed in the room. Just thought for the price it would be nicer. Very small with a very high ceiling which made it look even smaller. I guess we should have booked a $200.00 plus room and it would have been nicer.