Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great hotel for visiting Dubuque or the casinos

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Clean, convenient location to downtown, friendly and helpful staff.
Location: First time in the Dubuque area. The Riverfront museum is a must see. The Julien Dubuque monument has a great view of the river.
I stayed here two nights visiting Dubuque as a tourist. This hotel has an indoor passageway that leads to the "Q" casino, formerly called something else. The casino is, however, far enough away that unless you walked over to it, you wouldn't know that it was there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from spring valley ,il

Close to the greyhounds

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Close to the greyhounds
Location: Shopping ,great restaurant,and casinos
Close to the greyhounds ,restaurant,and shopping very convenient for us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Walking distance to Miller-Riverview Park

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: convenient location to Miller -Riverview park
Location: walking distance to park. close to downtown
very convenient-- could just walk to Miller Riverview Park. we were there for a boat race. Hotel was nice- restaurant right next door. used the pool - nice. only thing that would have made it better is free breakfast! would recommend this hotel-- was also able to get for a great rate so it pays to shop around
5 out of 5
by Jan

Unexpected Pleasure @ Dubuque's Hilton Garden Inn

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
The Hilton Garden Inn - Dubuque has a stunning open lobby with multiple areas for congregating for business or socializing. Staff members are professional and personable. I'll recommend this Inn to anyone heading to Dubuque.
5 out of 5
by mary jo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Cindy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Cons: the bedding was a little to be desired
nice hotel close to casino and concerts that casino had
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
It was a nice hotel, but could use some updating in the rooms. Enjoyed the time we spent there. Nice to have a casino and restaurant close by so we were able to walk and not drive to different locations for meals, etc.
5 out of 5
by john

Island hotel on the Mississippi

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Location is great, easy access to the highway and very near the river. Walking trails right out the back door. Restaurant was a bit pricey, especially if you are accustomed to places offering free breakfast. Very nice pool.
5 out of 5
by john

Amazing!!!

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was amazing, we will be back with friends! Thank you