Ratings based on 482 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very relaxing

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Really enjoyed our stayed. Peaceful and quiet. I would go there again if we take a trip out that way
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad.

Posted Sep 7, 2017
A good hotel. The elevators were a bit slow. The parking area is a little small, but overall a nice place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Windows were filthy Both tv screens were dirty Staff we rude Hot tub was the size of a bathtub Elevators foors were stained
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown Dubuque

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Nice hotel in downtown Dubuque. Close to all the downtown attractions. We were able to walk to the elevator and the downtown Jazz festival.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cedar falls, ia

Nice hotel downtown

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Hair tie left on floor from the night before. Almost 12 breakfast buffet is rediculas when most of your competition offers a free continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

close to Loras college

Posted Aug 25, 2017
moving daughter in to college close to college great place to stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Sub-Par

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Walking in the hotel was good as it was nice and clean. Hotel staff was a toss up. The gentleman working was helpful and more excitable, the female woman seemed like she hated her job and was a robot on repeat all day. Our room was seemingly clean, but the room was not sound proof in the slightest. There were cracks across the entire top of the ceiling so bad that when it was dark you could see the light from the room next to us. On BOTH sides. I woke up at 3 am thinking a crime scene was going down next to us because our neighbor fell asleep with the T.V. on some horror film. Not a relaxing night of sleep to say the least. Didn't want to complain or deal with the hassle of moving after we had already unpacked so we mentioned it to the same woman at check-out. Before we could fully get the explanation out she already knew exactly which room we were talking about. Was a little frustrating that they knew of this problem yet still rented the room out without fixing it. I know it is maintenance at that point but she was not sympathetic at all and seemed annoyed with our complaint. Besides that it was a decent choice in hotel and good location for sight-seeing. Not a good first choice if you are in it for a big pool and hot tub for kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Just what we were looking for.

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: Location - close to everything & rates were very reasonable
Cons: Put towel holders in the bathrooms. There were 4 of us staying in a room for 3 nights & there was nowhere to hang our towels to dry.
Location: restaurants, casinos, dog track, spas, etc.
I have nothing bad to say about our experience other than a minor issue with Emily when we were checking in. There were 4 people in our group & we had cash and were ready to pay up front. I understand the hotel needs a charge card to put on file for incidentals, but Emily had a huge attitude and refused to take my cash payment up front. On the other hand, Jason in the bar was fantastic!! My mom was having a foot issue and we just needed some space to sit with her foot up & Jason went out of his way to clear a table for us to sit at for the evening & never forgot about us, checking in frequently to see how we were doing & if we needed anything. Kudos to Jason!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Location and price
Cons: See above
Room not cleaned after overnight stay. Restaurant average to poor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great long weekend and a good place to stay

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
It is a good urban location and easy to walk and bike to other events like the farmer's market, river front, Casino, restaurants, museums, theaters, dancing and music at the clock tower and nearby communities. We arrived on our modest boat from La Crosse WI and used the great municipal harbor. Amazing. We do this every year and meet friends who arrive by car. We have the bikes wedged in the car and bike to the Sunday night concert in the Arboretum.