Ratings based on 490 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Hottub not so hot... :(

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Cons: hottub
The only issue the hotel has is their dirty pool and cold "hottub" other than that, it was pleasant to be there in terms of staff, food and room cleanliness.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2017
It was very clean and location was great. It is not good that they do not give breakfast and pool was ver very small...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft Dodge, Ia.

Needs much upgrading and better management.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: The location is very convenient for restaurants and night life. Walking is very easy. Can leave car at hotel parking garage.
Elevators weren't working properly. Friends tried to call front desk at nite about noisy neighbors, room phone didn't work. Saturday breakfast we sat in a room full of tables that weren't cleared. They said the busboys were preparing a banquet room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very relaxing

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Really enjoyed our stayed. Peaceful and quiet. I would go there again if we take a trip out that way
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad.

Posted Sep 7, 2017
A good hotel. The elevators were a bit slow. The parking area is a little small, but overall a nice place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Windows were filthy Both tv screens were dirty Staff we rude Hot tub was the size of a bathtub Elevators foors were stained
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown Dubuque

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Nice hotel in downtown Dubuque. Close to all the downtown attractions. We were able to walk to the elevator and the downtown Jazz festival.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cedar falls, ia

Nice hotel downtown

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Hair tie left on floor from the night before. Almost 12 breakfast buffet is rediculas when most of your competition offers a free continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

close to Loras college

Posted Aug 25, 2017
moving daughter in to college close to college great place to stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Sub-Par

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Walking in the hotel was good as it was nice and clean. Hotel staff was a toss up. The gentleman working was helpful and more excitable, the female woman seemed like she hated her job and was a robot on repeat all day. Our room was seemingly clean, but the room was not sound proof in the slightest. There were cracks across the entire top of the ceiling so bad that when it was dark you could see the light from the room next to us. On BOTH sides. I woke up at 3 am thinking a crime scene was going down next to us because our neighbor fell asleep with the T.V. on some horror film. Not a relaxing night of sleep to say the least. Didn't want to complain or deal with the hassle of moving after we had already unpacked so we mentioned it to the same woman at check-out. Before we could fully get the explanation out she already knew exactly which room we were talking about. Was a little frustrating that they knew of this problem yet still rented the room out without fixing it. I know it is maintenance at that point but she was not sympathetic at all and seemed annoyed with our complaint. Besides that it was a decent choice in hotel and good location for sight-seeing. Not a good first choice if you are in it for a big pool and hot tub for kids.