Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stl

Posted Sep 21, 2017
The hotel overall was fine. The room was not very clean, deep dirt on top of refrigerator, window sills etc. The walls are very thin, the room next to us woke us each morning with a 3AM alarm clock. The staff was friendly and the breakfast bar was pretty good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Room was spacious and clean; location was good. Seemed to show a bit of wear: Upholstery not the freshest, countertop separated from cabinet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better hotels in area

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The room we stayed in was not very clean, there was dust clumps on the floor in kitchen area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MO

Good value

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: The full breakfast.
I found this hotel to be a good value. The hotel seemed to be well-maintained, clean, had reasonably-sized rooms, and had a generous breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from monticello iowa

Posted Aug 18, 2017
easy to get to but situated where there is not heavy traffic noise. the breakfast was excellent with alot of choices. One of the better BP motel breakfasts I have experienced. the food available was basic but good and was a good supply.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubuque, IA

Staff ok, but room had odor

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The staff was ok, but as soon as I walked in my room I was hit with a horid odor. The bathroom door was shut so as soon as we opened that up the odor started travelling into whole room. I tried to make it work, because I had already paid for 2 days. I unfortunately couldnt do it and checked out the same night. The rest of the room was dingy looking, and I couldnt tell if it was really clean, with that lingering odor. I had to book another hotel and went to tell the front desk. You would think they would give a refund at least for second night, but they just offered another room. Unfortunately, I was so distraught by how strong the last room stunk, I couldnt do another room. They tried to say they were remodeling and it was paint smell, but I strongly disagree (Ive remodeled before and it smelled nothing like that, and the room looked too outdated to be remodeled). I paid less for a new hotel and the next hotel was 10x cleaner looking and feeling. Would not recommend to anyone.
3 out of 5
by Phil

Under renovation

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
The bike in the fitness center was not good. Breakfast was not good. The front door was strange. They didn't open automatically, so you needed a free hand to open the outside door; the two inside doors could be opened from the inside but only one could be opened from the outside because the other didn't have a handle. The computer in the business center couldn't go online the first day and no one at the desk knew how to make it do so; it was online the second day.
4 out of 5
by John

Would Stay Again

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Our room was comfortable with plenty of space, a desk to work at, large refrigerator and both a microwave and oven. Carpeting was old and needs replacing. Better than average continental breakfast. friendly service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel really needs to update halls and rooms. Painting outside and new plants make the outside pretty. Now really work on the inside. Elevator sounded like it had a difficult time moving. Room smelled of curry. Was not told that housekeeping comes every 7 days. Breakfast had rock hard biscuits and reheated gravy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels