Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Great Place - well done - We had a great time. I dont have time to add more information ,,, BOO Expedia
5 out of 5
by Jake R.

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
Got a tour before being able to pick our room, interesting facts about the 150 year heritage of the home & antiques. Free to roam & check out the antiques in every room, cool feeling of home, not a hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed one night passing through Dubuque, IA. The staff was very friendly and very accommodating. Next time we'd like to take advantage of the murder/mystery dinner. Breakfast was amazing!
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Bartlett

Fun Murder Mystery Dinner

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
Had a very pleasant and relaxing time. Did the murder mystery dinner and had a great time. Food was very good and the staff was very attentive. Will definitely come back. Our room was a little warm,as it was 90 plus degrees, they graciously upgraded our room.
4 out of 5
by Michael R

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterloo, IA

Great stay for the holiday weekend

Posted Jul 6, 2015
We stayed here for the 4th of July. From check in to check out, it was great. We will stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2014
A fantastic place to stay. Great location, nice building and awesome service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Fall color extravaganza!!! Great place to go!

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: I love architecturally beautiful houses. This is about the 20th different B & B we have stayed in over five different States. I love the history.
Cons: I would have liked one more easy chair to sit in, as both my wife and I enjoy reading before bedtime.
Location: The location was great for us because we wanted to travel up the river to enjoy Fall colors.
I liked the friendliness of the owners and staff. The breakfast was incredible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Call before you go

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: It is very beautiful and the owner is fantastic. There is a kitchen that you can use to cook or bake or anything really
Cons: More areas in the garden to sit and relax. The hot tub wasn't working when we were there.
Location: Not much to do in town. State parks in the area and Dubuque is just 30 minutes away. Pack hiking gear for the parks.
Do call before your stay. The owner puts up all sorts of fun entertainment. The room was comfortable and very pretty. The breakfasts were to die for. We loved the place! Just be aware there is nothing going on in the town - we traveled to Dubuque. The owner is very knowledgeable about the house and the area. We visited a few places she recommend and it was great.
5 out of 5
by Mike B from Il

Mont Rest

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our 2 nights at Mont Rest. Great hosts and fantastic breakfast! Very caring owners who want to make sure you have a great time.