Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubuque

Quaint hotel very comfortable

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The bed was amazing and the staff was very friendly and helpful
Cons: The furniture could be nicer and the locks could be a little more updated. There was just a flimsy deadbolt on the door leading outside.
Location: Great location. Cute retro restaurant in parking lot across from hotel within walking distance. Downtown Dubuqes is 7 minutes away and galena 20.
Very comfortable basic hotel 20 min. from Galena. We didn't expect too much considering how much we were paying. I think past reviews have caused them to step up their continental breakfast. Pool was very nice as well as the hot tub. Room was dated but clean enough and comfortable. The security is a little questionable with the rooms but other then that a pleasant stay. If you expecting four star amenities don't come here. The breakfast was great. Bagels, eggs, meats,yogurts and coffee were good. The furniture was dinged up and the shower didn't look that sparkling clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful they also suggested fun thing to do in the area. Cute retro supper club across the parking lot. It looks over the Mississippi. Quiet location and 7 minutes from downtown Dubuqe and all of their cute restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CPU

Small room but ok

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: It was quiet, except for the AC unit going on/off.
I had the double and it is a small room, but ok. Its been remodelled, Modest size flat screen, free wifi, bathroom is tiny but ok for 1 night stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No, Thank You

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Hotel was run down although improvements were attempted. The workmanship in the bathrooms was very shoddy. Our young children could not bathe in the tub because it appeared chipped, stained and had mildew in the bottom. The towels were disgusting, threadbare and dingy. The linens in the entire room had a damp feel to them. The room itself was okay but had a musty odor to it. Breakfast was typical but the eggs were cold and apple juice had a funky cloudy appearance. We would not stay again but you buy cheap, you get cheap.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stoddard, WI

Good overnight stay

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: reasonable rates...pillows were my kind of perfect.
Continental breakfast was very good. Staff were friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
outside appearance showed old and not maintained wood trim. very minimum landscaping which was also not maintained with plenty of weeds mixed with plants. interior check in desk smelled of excessive chlorine from pool. original room was changed 3 times. original handicap request was changed by hotel over phone three days after room was locked in. given pet friendly room(when not requested)and unable to occupy due to allergies.finally given room on 3rd floor with maid carts and large fans running all night till morning. spots of black mold on ceiling above tub. window had no screens, but plenty of cobwebs expedia... you need to check your rating system very disappointed!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Crosse WI

Thursday night stay

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: I sleep well; the bed was comfortable.
Cons: The hotel cannot be seen from US Hwy 20. A Quality Inn sign should be placed on the highway to show where to turn.
Location: The location is next door to Lacoma Golf Course. It is also 5 minute drive across Mississippi River to downtown Dubuque,
I was only in my room long enough to sleeps. It was a hot night and A/C worked perfectly. Bed was comfortable. My only complaint was about the "hot breakfast". They were out of waffle fix and they only had a scoopful of scrambled eggs which were room temperature and no breakfast meat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel was hidden from the road to get there -

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: for an overnight stay it was ok - wouldn't go there again. On line it was said the restruant was in the hotel - thats not true. It was across the park
Cons: Clerks could be more visable - had to call for someone to talk to and then hard to understand them
Location: location to activities is good - but the hotel itself is hidden from the road - no sign till we got right to it
I only saw the clerks 2 times - young woman very hard to understand her english. The ac in the room was very noisy thro the night. It was clean but smelled of smoke
4 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Art

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels