Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CPU

Small room but ok

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: It was quiet, except for the AC unit going on/off.
I had the double and it is a small room, but ok. Its been remodelled, Modest size flat screen, free wifi, bathroom is tiny but ok for 1 night stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No, Thank You

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Hotel was run down although improvements were attempted. The workmanship in the bathrooms was very shoddy. Our young children could not bathe in the tub because it appeared chipped, stained and had mildew in the bottom. The towels were disgusting, threadbare and dingy. The linens in the entire room had a damp feel to them. The room itself was okay but had a musty odor to it. Breakfast was typical but the eggs were cold and apple juice had a funky cloudy appearance. We would not stay again but you buy cheap, you get cheap.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stoddard, WI

Good overnight stay

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: reasonable rates...pillows were my kind of perfect.
Continental breakfast was very good. Staff were friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
outside appearance showed old and not maintained wood trim. very minimum landscaping which was also not maintained with plenty of weeds mixed with plants. interior check in desk smelled of excessive chlorine from pool. original room was changed 3 times. original handicap request was changed by hotel over phone three days after room was locked in. given pet friendly room(when not requested)and unable to occupy due to allergies.finally given room on 3rd floor with maid carts and large fans running all night till morning. spots of black mold on ceiling above tub. window had no screens, but plenty of cobwebs expedia... you need to check your rating system very disappointed!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Crosse WI

Thursday night stay

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: I sleep well; the bed was comfortable.
Cons: The hotel cannot be seen from US Hwy 20. A Quality Inn sign should be placed on the highway to show where to turn.
Location: The location is next door to Lacoma Golf Course. It is also 5 minute drive across Mississippi River to downtown Dubuque,
I was only in my room long enough to sleeps. It was a hot night and A/C worked perfectly. Bed was comfortable. My only complaint was about the "hot breakfast". They were out of waffle fix and they only had a scoopful of scrambled eggs which were room temperature and no breakfast meat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel was hidden from the road to get there -

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: for an overnight stay it was ok - wouldn't go there again. On line it was said the restruant was in the hotel - thats not true. It was across the park
Cons: Clerks could be more visable - had to call for someone to talk to and then hard to understand them
Location: location to activities is good - but the hotel itself is hidden from the road - no sign till we got right to it
I only saw the clerks 2 times - young woman very hard to understand her english. The ac in the room was very noisy thro the night. It was clean but smelled of smoke
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Art

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Lindsay from Minneapolis

Poor service and quality

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Walked into the building to check-in and found a group of drunk people sitting in the lobby with open beer cans and no staff at desk. Every time I approached the deal there was never an attendant present. When attempting to check out we had to call the assistance line several times with no answer before receiving help. The shower was not clean and had half used shampoo bottles in it. The furnishings wet damaged and the paint work on the walls was sloppy. I had to ask the staff the refill the breakfast bar and they only refilled the eggs but not the sausage for us. We could everything the neighboring room discussed as if they were in bed with us and it wasn't because they were talking loudly. I asked if we could get another room and the attendant said they were all like that and hopefully they would just go to sleep soon. We cancelled our second night and stayed elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Bathroom smells like smoking area!! They need to clean the tub better..