Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago il

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The staff was nice but the breakfast was all done in the microwave. The room and mold on the mini fridge it had rust all around the toilet and on the walls. If you stayed on the first floor there was a door to get out to the parking lot but the handle could only like from the inside but could be turned from the outside did not feel safe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belvidere, IL

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The lobby needs updating and cleaning. Check in and out was smooth. Our room had excellent air conditioning and the balcony was great! The cleanliness was just okay, need more work on details such as bathroom mirror, wiping off fingerprints around door handles, things like that. The bed was comfy. Overall, it was a convenient location with lots of parking and ranks a little above average in my opinion, not super nice but not all that bad.
5 out of 5
by Myra

So nice, Dog-friendly, Amazing

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Love staying here with my dog when we travel through. Service is always amazing (so nice and helpful), check-in always quick. Timmerman's supper club shares same parking lot. The hotel is a great location and place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, MN

Not worth price

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Quiet and close to where I needed to be.
The bed was so old and worn out it was very uncomfortable. The bedding was stained. The continental breakfast was disapointing (over cooked eggs, only one juice dispenser working, limited choices). Soda vending machine empty of most choices. WiFi did not allow me to use the internet on my phone. Had to use my data instead.
5 out of 5
by Markeisha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Quality Inn from Dubuque, Iowa on Timmerman st.

Trash Dump of a Hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
I didn't even stay. I checked in and went into my room which looked nothing like the pictures on the website and checked the room for bed bugs. sure enough their were 2 dead bugs on the mattress and a stain on the mattress that was extremely big. Good thing I always leave my luggage behind until I check my room. Me and my husband told the front desk clerk, he asked if I wanted to try another room , I told him yes, somewhere else!!!!! worst hotel experience thus far and I travel a lot. I need to be a secret inspector that travel checking hotels cause I always always check for pest everywhere I go seeing I travel quite often.
5 out of 5
by Marianne

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was nice. Hotel staff was very nice and accomodating.
3 out of 5
by Patrice

Postage stamp pillows

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
This location was easy to find. The staff was pleasant and friendly. We found our room clean amd fresh. The area was easy to navigate and found several restaurants that we would like to eat. The main problem was the bed. The mattress was extremely hard and mot comfortable. Also while there was 5 pillows on the bed, they were small and very soft. My husband said they were so small that he called them postage stamp pillows. In order to get comfortable, we each could have used 3 pillows. The breakfast offered enough of a selection that should have satisfied most guests.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad bad bad

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
An old indian housekeeping woman forced her way into our room an hour before checkout to grab towels after i requested late checkout. i was naked. NEVER EVER AGAIN.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

comfy especially for the price

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: We especially liked the big pool and the whirlpool. And the room had recently been remodeled and was comfy and had a microwave and refrig too.
Cons: The bathroom was small but it was clean.
Location: It was close to a good restaurant and it was easy to get to Dubuque from the hotel.
Our room had been remodeled recently and was clean and comfortable. It had a microwave and refrain, and a balcony too. I enjoyed the photos on the wall especially the one of the Mississippi River in Dbq. The pool is big and warm and there is a whirlpool too. Breakfast was filling and good. The price was fantastic and it was easy to get to Dubuque from the hotel. We would stay there again.