Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, MN

Not worth price

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Quiet and close to where I needed to be.
The bed was so old and worn out it was very uncomfortable. The bedding was stained. The continental breakfast was disapointing (over cooked eggs, only one juice dispenser working, limited choices). Soda vending machine empty of most choices. WiFi did not allow me to use the internet on my phone. Had to use my data instead.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad bad bad

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
An old indian housekeeping woman forced her way into our room an hour before checkout to grab towels after i requested late checkout. i was naked. NEVER EVER AGAIN.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

comfy especially for the price

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: We especially liked the big pool and the whirlpool. And the room had recently been remodeled and was comfy and had a microwave and refrig too.
Cons: The bathroom was small but it was clean.
Location: It was close to a good restaurant and it was easy to get to Dubuque from the hotel.
Our room had been remodeled recently and was clean and comfortable. It had a microwave and refrain, and a balcony too. I enjoyed the photos on the wall especially the one of the Mississippi River in Dbq. The pool is big and warm and there is a whirlpool too. Breakfast was filling and good. The price was fantastic and it was easy to get to Dubuque from the hotel. We would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by Steve

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
not good small dirty room killed two bugs windows dirty almost did not stay there
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room, could use a makeover.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Room was clean and spacious. Furniture was worn and dated. Bed was comfortable.
1 out of 5
by Jessica

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
Black mold on fridge, toilet seat broKen, food (?) On the "clean" towel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
It was better than most for the price. Clean, comfortable, and quiet. It felt isolated but only a few minutes from everything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
had pool but was deep for little kids.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was very nice. It is an older hotel and could use some updates. But overall it was clean, had a microwave and refrigerator. The beds were small and mattresses a little softer than we like but for the 2 nights we stayed there, it was nice. Very nice breakfast.