Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Our room was clean and comfortable. The staff was pleasant and accommodating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oconomowoc WI

Nice but the staff was deceitful

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: the room at first arrival
Cons: The staff needs to be honest and check their sloppy work
The room was nice and comfortable. But the next day when we returned t the room we found only one of two beds when maid. The bathroom sink still hair and soap scum. If they had cleaned they would have noticed the drain was almost totally blocked. The worse thing was that I had neatly placed travet info along with several magazines on the table and they were all gone. We immediately complained about the whole situation and we agreed to a reduction of 15 dollars.Upon check out the next day it had not been credited to our account. The desk manager again told us that we would get the credit. It appears both people said that just to get us away from the desk. After 10 days we have not seen or heard anything about the credit. I will never recommend this motel to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Convenient to main road

Posted Aug 31, 2017
The hotel was basically ok. My frustration was that I tried three outlets scattered around the room to charge my phone. Every outlet stopped working when the lights were turned off.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa

If you like the smell of dogs it is a great place!

Posted Aug 28, 2017
I checked in and then went to my room. When I opened the door I was overwhelmed by the smell. It was somewhere between an old wet dog and urine. If I would of had 20 dogs with me it would of not hurt the way the room smelled! JUST NASTY! I thought something was fishy when it was at the end of the hall right next to an exit. I knew their was no possible way to get a decent night of sleep so I opened the window and went back to the front desk to get a different room. The hotel was booked for the night so I got a refund and left. The ironic thing was I had to initial a sheet stating I would not bring pets in. I wish "pet" rooms were just like "smoking" rooms....and they had signs on door so the person knew in advance they were about to ingest a lung full of odor. If you have a dog room 100 would be a "quality" place to stay! This is by no means an insult---just merely the truth..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The bathrub looked like black mold in shower and the carpet in room looked stained in lots of little spots. Needs a good cleaning? Front desk lady was very nice and helpful. Nice pool and hot tub. Good complimentary breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cedar Rapids, IA

Stayed two nights, second time in 2 years

Posted Aug 11, 2017
This is the second year in a row that we've stayed here for a weekend. The hotel staff is very helpful. We actually got there early, but they were able to accommodate us and get us in our room. The pool and hottub were very clean and well maintained. The breakfast was very good, with cold and hot foods available and a nice, clean area to eat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017
It was an okay experience. Bathroom was outdated. Beds was clean and organized.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Posted May 24, 2017
Affordable ..........................................................................................................................................................
5 out of 5
by Cynthia

Review

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Was very nice! Everything was perfect. 5 stars!
1 out of 5
by Don

Nasty Room

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
The room had a bad odor the chairs were disgusting the linens on the bed were ripped and the ac didn't work would not recommend this hotel to anybody