Ratings based on 580 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ia

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: maintance
light bulbs burnt out bathroom faucet lose table light unpluged
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
It's an okay place to shower and sleep and that's literally it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hancock, MI

Nice, quiet hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: It was very nice and very close to the seminary, where I was taking classes.
Cons: TV remotes that directly access channels.
Location: Close to Wartburg Theological Seminary and other universities. Also close to mall, grocery stores, and restaurants as well as the downtown.
Check-in was easy as was check-out. It was disappointing, however, that the hotel staff couldn't provide a receipt for my stay because I booked through Expedia. This is the first time I've ever encountered such a thing when using Expedia. I was told if I needed a receipt, I would have to contact Expedia directly. Room was clean, although tub faucet dripped constantly and bathtub had gouges in it. King-size bed was comfortable, and there was also a dorm fridge, microwave, and coffee maker in the room. TV was interesting with the local cable service. Channels are numbered such as 51.1, 52.3, 51.5, etc. With the remote provided, there is no way to access a channel directly, because you can only enter 51. If you want to watch channel 51.21, you must scroll through all other 51.something preceding channels before reaching it. Seem to me different remotes could be purchased to address this ridiculousness. I also wish there would have been a sign to put out to say that I didn't want maid service during my stay instead of putting out the "do not disturb" sign every day, but that is very minor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Plain hotel for simple overnight stay.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Rates for the hotel were the best in the area.
Cons: The breakfast buffet could have more choices.
Location: The location was near a mall.
A clerk greeted us. Check-in process was fairly quick. Hotel room was clean. The bed was borderline for comfort. The breakfast buffet lacked choices.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northwestern Iowa

A Place to Stay

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Cons: Facilities need to be updated
Location: Great Mexican restaurant next door. So very close to Galeena
Clean and a place to spend a night. Very friendly staff.. Dated facility. Great price if that is your primary reason.
3 out of 5
by Martha L

Ruff & Ready

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
It looked like a ruff area to me. Questionable women & truck drivers. You make the call. We were fine & got a good sleep.
1 out of 5
by John

Do not stay here! Aweful!

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
There were dead bugs behind the bathroom door. I don't know how many days that they had been there, several I think. Rude person that checked me in. Not helpful at all! Two light bulbs were burned out. Some of the grouting around the tub was missing - not inviting for a shower / bath! Dreadful.
5 out of 5
by Michele

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Standard hotel room with rude staff at night

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
When we checked in the girl waiting on us was rude, and she did not answer her phone we could not get the air conditioner to work in our room. Once that problem was fixed, the room and bed were comfortable. This is a standard room that worked for one night. Breakfast was the standard spread.
5 out of 5
by Rose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels