Ratings based on 601 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Quiet

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Quiet and comfortable exactly what I was looking for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubuque

Not so Super 8

Posted Oct 21, 2017
The room smelled of dirty feet and mold. It was a non smoking room but someone tried to get around that by smoking in the bathroom. Not a pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ia

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: maintance
light bulbs burnt out bathroom faucet lose table light unpluged
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
It's an okay place to shower and sleep and that's literally it.
3 out of 5
by Ann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Leah

Breakfast only for early birds on weekends!

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great - only complaint was that breakfast was done at 9 AM on a SUNDAY. Make sure you set your alarm or plan on something else!
3 out of 5
by Graeme

So so

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
This place is due fir some updates. Carpets are old and dingy - I can get past his they look, but it is retaining old smokers smells. Bed and sheets were clean but hard as a rock.
4 out of 5
by Steve from Dubuque

exellent

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
very homey
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hancock, MI

Nice, quiet hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: It was very nice and very close to the seminary, where I was taking classes.
Cons: TV remotes that directly access channels.
Location: Close to Wartburg Theological Seminary and other universities. Also close to mall, grocery stores, and restaurants as well as the downtown.
Check-in was easy as was check-out. It was disappointing, however, that the hotel staff couldn't provide a receipt for my stay because I booked through Expedia. This is the first time I've ever encountered such a thing when using Expedia. I was told if I needed a receipt, I would have to contact Expedia directly. Room was clean, although tub faucet dripped constantly and bathtub had gouges in it. King-size bed was comfortable, and there was also a dorm fridge, microwave, and coffee maker in the room. TV was interesting with the local cable service. Channels are numbered such as 51.1, 52.3, 51.5, etc. With the remote provided, there is no way to access a channel directly, because you can only enter 51. If you want to watch channel 51.21, you must scroll through all other 51.something preceding channels before reaching it. Seem to me different remotes could be purchased to address this ridiculousness. I also wish there would have been a sign to put out to say that I didn't want maid service during my stay instead of putting out the "do not disturb" sign every day, but that is very minor.
4 out of 5
by Joshua

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels