Ratings based on 561 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northwestern Iowa

A Place to Stay

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Cons: Facilities need to be updated
Location: Great Mexican restaurant next door. So very close to Galeena
Clean and a place to spend a night. Very friendly staff.. Dated facility. Great price if that is your primary reason.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
It is right beside highway 20, very noisy. We were on the third floor, but there was no elevator. Beds are too soft.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok if you are on a budget.

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
The room smelled, the air conditioner was loud and hard to sleep, and the sink in our room was cracked and afraid to rub water in case it would go all over the floor. The attendant was a little rude and felt like we were interrupting her time. Not a friendly smile at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value, not a resort.

Posted May 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Easy to find, nice staff, clean but older room. Decent hot breakfast, except ice not available. Easy, close parking.
5 out of 5
by Maripat

Great value, clean and comfortable.

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel right near the highway. We only stayed one night but had a warm welcome and a large and clean room. The paint wasn't perfect, fresh but on close inspection it was a rush job. Looked like a quick job to spruce up the room but it definitely is an older building. We had a good breakfast with warm items including make your own waffles. Definitely will return. Good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

No Hassle

Posted May 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: I liked the bed, nice and firm. Also the toilet elongated not small. And of course TV, Fridge and Microwave all working.
Cons: The Tub. Motels keep replacing real tubs with fake plastic or fiberglass tubs and they feel hollow underneath.
Location: Not to far from downtown Dubuque Iowa. Casinos, restaurants, great location.
This motel was better than some hotels I stood in during this same multi trip.
4 out of 5
by Carrie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good enough to just sleep

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pretty cheesy place. Breakfast nothing special, washcloths were like paper.
1 out of 5
by Yaroslav

Gross

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Room was gross
5 out of 5
by Rodolfo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels