Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ventura, Iowa

Even the halls smelled of smoke!

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Pros: The price was right
Cons: Change the smoking policy
Location: This was a Sunday morning and I asked clerk if Basilica in Dyersville had church services, she said she didn't know!
When I went down to breakfast, even the hotel clerk was smoking! So if you don't want to smell like smoke, don't stay here!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jeremiah from Kansas City

Horrible First Time Experience

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
It was not a a good stay at all. It was my first time to stay at a Super8. I was very disappointed with Wyndome. We got in to the room early to drop off our stuff and then get to a wedding. We then had to leave and got back late around 10pm. When we got into be the bed had either power soap still in the bed, or sand. Im not sure what it was but we were exhausted. We left Kansas city early, had a long drive and then a long night. We did not take the time to get the bed fixed or room cleaned at that time of night. We were exhaused, so i threw what ever it was off the bed, and went to bed. Then a guest was screaming from about 1 am till 5:15 am. I called the front desk at 4am because my wife could not sleep, and then they said they were supposed to take care of it. I had to call 3 times, until they said they were calling the cops. The cops to my knowledge never showed up. Once i woke up in the middle of the night, i could not go back to bed, because this guest was so loud. It was not a good experience. I will be contacting Wyndome.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jane from Addison

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed one night and as soon as we entered the hallway it smelled musty. Room was clean but small. only one side of the bed had a night stand. Continental Breakfast was not even over and they were putting the food away 15 min early.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DAESEOK from 대한민국

SUper 8 이용후기

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
조용하고 위치도 적당하나, 침구류 청결상태가 좋지는 않음.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Franklin, Ohio

Would NOT recommend

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Pros: Nothing....except location.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Farm Toy Museum. Field of Dreams. But would definitely recommend finding another hotel.
The room was small and had bare necessities. You could smell smoke and see evidence of nicotine on the smoke detector and ceiling above. Not particularly clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert from Abbotsford

Near Farm model museum

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
The best asset of this hotel is that it is right beside the excellent model farm vehicle museum. Motel is a bit isolated otherwise with few restaurants within walking distance. One that is close is Quiznos which I would recommend. Motel was clean and inexpensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Super 8

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
Overall decent place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sharon W.

Perfect Stay

Posted May 26, 2015 on Orbitz
The location, price, and room/hotel amenities more than met our needs. It is conveniently located across the street from the high school track, so no excuse for not getting a daily walk in. It is also steps away from a full service restaurant (Country Junction), walking distance to McDonald's, Pizza Hut, grocery store, Dairy Queen, etc. Room was clean with nice decorating, towel supply adequate, service and continental breakfast was very good. Highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Works for me.

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Reasonable price & free breakfast
In town for business. Just needed clean quiet place to stay. It worked for me.