Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by George

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Sanderling Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
We spent one night here on a girls road trip. I will be bringing my family for a longer stay or possibly a weekend getaway with my husband! The staff was so kind, our room was gorgeous and the property was fabulous.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Sanderling Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest. We look forward to your return.
5 out of 5
by Aurora

Excellent service and comfort.

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed for three nights in the off-season (early March). The staff was friendly and wonderfully helpful when I asked if it were possible to switch to a room with an ocean view. The room was immaculate, the bed comfortable, and the hot tub crystal clear. We couldn't have been happier with the resort. It is located just a few minutes from Duck, NC which is an adorable coastal town with a few fun shops and restaurants. Touristy, but not vulgar. Expect to pay tourist prices for things, though! We loved our stay at Sanderling and would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by Geroge

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
We visit every year for the Christmas holidays and enjoy playing golf, taking walks on the beach and having our breakfast and dinner meals at the hotel. We've been doing this for many years and still enjoy our visits.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Went for beach wedding at Sanderling Resort in Duck NC. A fabulous experience. The resort staff could not have been more nice and helpful. Everything was done to perfection. Would highly reccomend even for a getaway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from carlisle.PA

Was a nice stay close to the beach

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Was a nice stay close to the beach very pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

elegant, pleasant hotel on a quiet beach

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Week

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Our trip was just after Labor Day. My husband and I stayed from Monday to Thursday. The hotel was quiet but well staffed. Everyone was professional, friendly and accommodating. Our room was kept clean. The restaurants offered fresh local food. It was an en excellent week to relax..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels