Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from spain

Hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Needs a compleat refurb ,
Location: Ok for walkers
Was asked to review this hotel again, the reason I was to harsh, that says it all, expedia recommend this hotel to me , I don't think anyone has been to this hotel or they will not recommended it, the room I was given was dirty and dam the shower was filly and I would never stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Himley

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Where to start no bedroom light then eventually no bathroom light , shower temperamental , toilet flush broke , more comfortable sleeping on the floor , behind the toilet don't think ever been cleaned , in whole the hotel needs a complete revamp but they say you pay for what you get !!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newport, wales

Hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Good value, staff was very helpful, fresh bed sheet and towel, tea and coffee was provide. The downfall was the shower matt, overall happy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not good

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Shame as it could be nice if it had a refurb. Very tired & shabby, hard bed, grey towels, mouldy bathroom. socket didn't work for the TV & plug on kettle loose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to centre of Wolverhampton

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: good value for money.
Cons: main areas looking a bit tired.
Location: himley cricket club up the road. Himley hall grounds just opposite with walks and small golf course. driving range 3 mile away.
Check in very quick and organised. Rooms with tv and tea making facilities. Hotel has a bar and restaurant facility. good meals
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mouldy bathroom, broken equipment.

Posted Jun 9, 2015
It's a good job it was only a one night stay! Mouldy bathroom, dirty floors, shower curtain, Mildred net curtains. Broken sockets, I think it's quicker to say that the only clean thing; thank goodness were the bed sheets! The female receptionist was rude and extremely ignorant. Will not be recommending or staying there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff friendly, shame about the cleanliness.

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: The bed was comfortable as l was on my own and managed to sleep on one side, however the other side had a big dip in it.
The staff were friendly and efficent however the bedroom was ok but the bathroom was a disgrace. I found toothpaste smears on the bathroom shelf and around the tap which had not been cleaned. The shower curtain had mould from approx halfway down to the bottom. The whole bathroom needs a complete refurbishment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Nichts
Cons: Sauberkeit
Location: In der Nähe von Dudley.
Das Hotel ist sehr in die Jahre in die Jahre gekommen und die Sauberkeit lässt sehr zu wünschen übrig.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sharon from stourbridge

relaxing

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
had relaxing night a getaway from the hustle and bustle