Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Stop over location

Posted Oct 19, 2017
It is what it is, if you need a convenient place to stay enroute then that's what it is. It's very reasonably priced, quiet and the sheets are clean. It does need some TLC but for the money you pay its fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel for price

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: price
Cons: bathroom was a bit tired and could do with refit
good stay nice couple of pubs nearby that do food
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west midlands

Excellent value for money

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Cheap accomodation which was welcome, however a couple of the nights were very noisy with doors slamming through the night and people talking loudly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochford

Clean sheets and chatty staff

Posted Sep 9, 2017
The hotel was scruffy and in need of a bit of tlc. The room was clean buthe needed airing as it smelt of damp. Cobwebs in the corner, etc. Good cheap hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire UK

No problems

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Staff very professional
Cons: As is.
Very good stopover, reasonably priced, would certainly stay again should I need to be in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Very good for the price.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Yes, the outside is a bit shabby and the inside is a little dated, but for the price (£27 per night) I wasn't expecting The Ritz! We had a friendly welcome, huge car park, large en-suite room with good soundproofing, comfortable bed and an excellent Full English breakfast (additional £5 each). I am personally very grateful that you can still get a decent budget hotel so I don't look for things to complain about! I would definitely return to Himley Country Hotel and I wish there were more places like this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from doncaster

Hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Hotel location ok staff pleasant .but hitel looks tired .need money spent on it
4 out of 5
by Barbara

convenienant hotel able to get last minute booking

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
ground floor room, easy access. bar and food available. friendly staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Good located hotel. Handy for Dudley. Merry Hill

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Good location near Himley Hall and park. Great walks. The hotel is looking a bit tired and needs a bit of a refurb and general spruce up. But cannot complain with the low price. Breakfast was brilliant for a fiver.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels