Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lancashire

Restaurant - too slow! Not enough staff.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. Competetively priced.
Cons: More staff in the restaurant please!
Location: I only ever come to an Assembly which is near the zoo.
Have stayed several times because it's close to where I want to be. Will stay again maybe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude staff

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Room was reasonable for price
Cons: Staff require customer service training. Customers should be informed if facilities not going to be available on booking.
Location: Location to black country museam good.but with new hotels now in the vicinity this will be the last choice
Had to wait for a staff member to finish talking to a staff member not complimentary about another guest. One staff member on in kitchen and dining room for breakfast she tried her best in an impossible situation. Not told a wedding party was on Friday and saturday so no bar or dining facility. Rooms tired but reasonably clean. Quality in name only
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from birmingham erdington

Never had no hot water

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Never had no hot water for a bath or showerr all weekend i had to use the kettle and everytime i rung reception they said just keep trying amd then when i went down there was nobofy at recption at all
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel served its purpose.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Hotel was tidy enough. Bed was not the best but not the worst. Cleanliness could have been better as the three fly's or mozzies squashed on the wall could have been removed...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good experience

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Very enjoyable in a quiet friendly hotel
2 out of 5
by Darren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Price,cleanliness,facilities and comfort
Cons: For the price-nothing I can think of.
Everything I expected(hoped for). It was clean & comfortable and all facilities I could wish for. For. Taking the very competitive price into the mix it was excellent value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Stay

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Good clean and tidy hotel however the rooms are getting a bit tied and in need of a refresh.
3 out of 5
by Lorraine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels