Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location for our requirements

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Good basic hotel for 1 night stay
No problems and satisfactory for our 1 night stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Quality Hotel?

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Updating needed
Location: Dudley Zoo ?
This was called the Quality Hotel - heavy on the irony. The Hotel was badly in need of updating. It was cold and the rooms were quite basic. Bathroom tiles had been painted (some time ago....) rather than replaced or updated. This paint was peeling off. Bar and Restaurant were also quite basic, bright and lacking in any atmosphere. We decided to go out rather than stay in. Some redecoration was being done - painting the door surrounds.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lancashire

Restaurant - too slow! Not enough staff.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. Competetively priced.
Cons: More staff in the restaurant please!
Location: I only ever come to an Assembly which is near the zoo.
Have stayed several times because it's close to where I want to be. Will stay again maybe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude staff

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Room was reasonable for price
Cons: Staff require customer service training. Customers should be informed if facilities not going to be available on booking.
Location: Location to black country museam good.but with new hotels now in the vicinity this will be the last choice
Had to wait for a staff member to finish talking to a staff member not complimentary about another guest. One staff member on in kitchen and dining room for breakfast she tried her best in an impossible situation. Not told a wedding party was on Friday and saturday so no bar or dining facility. Rooms tired but reasonably clean. Quality in name only
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from birmingham erdington

Never had no hot water

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Never had no hot water for a bath or showerr all weekend i had to use the kettle and everytime i rung reception they said just keep trying amd then when i went down there was nobofy at recption at all
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel served its purpose.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Hotel was tidy enough. Bed was not the best but not the worst. Cleanliness could have been better as the three fly's or mozzies squashed on the wall could have been removed...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad stay at Quality Hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
was let down by standard and cleanliness
2 out of 5
by michael

Rubbish bar area

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
The pictures with the pool table and big screen and the nice looking public house was all false. The hotel is a bit run down with the bar next door being a lot run down which looks as it is about to be demolished. Only good thing its close to a nice bar across the road The hungry horse. I only booked this for a nice drink and the pub looked great. I cant see how they can get away with using pictures that are out dated about 10 years. Dont spend your money here go across the road to either Village hotel or priemier inn will not book again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good experience

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Very enjoyable in a quiet friendly hotel