Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from herts

Very noisy

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Booked as close to black Country museum. Quite dated. Was there in the heatwave. No air conditioning and no fans so was roasting. Hotel on busy road so very noisy. Staff were OK but didn't seem to know much about the area. Wouldn't go again
2 out of 5
by Ralph from county durham

bad stay

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
the shower did not work, only gave cold water. found nail clippings on the bed. room service did not deliver steak to room, any other food apart from steak, with no reason why. room was freezing no heating at all. tv remote would not work. the worst stay i have ever had at a hotel.
2 out of 5
by Gary from liverpool

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
a very rude receptionist who made us wait when we arrived while she chatted on the phone to her friend and then had a rude attitude when booking us in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A business visit to brieley hill

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
very good indeed but found late at knight no tea spoons in the room
4 out of 5
by Nicola

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by kevin

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Staff really really hate their customers and their job - and make every experience very difficult and unpleasant.
4 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Teresa and Ron from Southend on Sea

Our second visit

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
We requested a room with disabled access but Hotels.com failed to pass this request to the Hotel which meant 3 separate sets of steps had to be negotiated and a bath which was difficult to access for a shower
4 out of 5
by Ron Clarke from South Wales

very nice

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
staff very good nothing was a problem for them hotel does need some work on decoration but overall very good and would use agsin
4 out of 5
by Geoff from Beverley

ok but could do better

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Not a bad hotel close to a large supermarket overall condition is fine however shower rail rusty and ceiling could do with a re-paint and i had no hot water.