Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrendous!

Posted Mar 27, 2018
Horrible! Worst Quality Inn I've ever stayed in. Carpets in corridors - filthy! Mattress on bed old and lumpy! Black mould around bath. "Safety" bar in bath is rusted. Curtains in bedroom not hooked properly on rail. Noisiest room I've ever stayed in. Heating was off first night so room cold. Only redeeming feature was a good breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Mar 2, 2018
The hotel's heating system was poor and certainly completely inadequate to cope with just below zero temperatures. The dining area was uncomfortably cold and we had to ask for an additional electric heater in the bedroom. The décor is 'tired' and we had to ask to change our room as the previous occupant had clearly smoked in it, despite the no smoking rule. The staff were helpful in sorting these issues but it was clear that the heating problems have been known for sometime but not addressed. We would certainly not recommend booking this hotel, pay a little extra for the several alternatives in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Fisher from Dudley

Quality Hotel..Castle Gate..Dudley

Posted Jan 2, 2018 on Hotels
Brilliant
5 out of 5
by Sharon

Brilliant stay there we loved it and would deff go

Posted Dec 28, 2017 on Hotels
It was brilliant loved it and stay there again
5 out of 5
by Christopher

Nice place. We enjoyed our stay

Posted Dec 25, 2017 on Hotels
Nice little room and slept really well. Close to Dudley showcase and restaurants etc.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Booked double room There were two single mattresses plonked on the bed very uncomfortable
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Quality Time

Posted Dec 7, 2017 on Hotels
This was a pleasant experience. The room was comfortable and I slept well. Check-in and check-out was easy and there was little noise or disturbance despite it being a Saturday night. Huge TV in my room unlike some other hotels. Overall, my weekend was superb, and the hotel did not detract from the experience. I would definitely stay there again if I found myself in the Black Country.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unhelpful

Posted Dec 3, 2017 on Hotels
Spoiled by unhelpful staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

Convenient for shopping and sight seeing

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: It was a convenient location for us it was very reasonably priced .Rooms were kept lovely and clean The bathroom was clean with sufficient towels
Cons: Our biggest problem was there were no lifts We had not noticed anything warning of this before booking as my wife is slightly disabled she did manage
Location: The location of the hotel is ideal for the Merryhill shopping centre Just a short distance up the road from the hotel is Dudley zoo with ample car
We were well pleased with the initial appearance of the hotel it was warm and welcoming The staff were so obliging and helpful ready to be of assistance