Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LH

It's ok

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Hotel is ok for money,nothing special They want me to write more but what to say
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kamil

Not happy , will not stay again.

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Shower - old, and not working properly. No hot water due to a failure of the heater. No appologies given, no discounts, no action taken even though we complained about it. There are other hotels in the area and for 10 pounds more you'll get far better quality.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mrs Susan E from Newbury Berkshire

Family birthday gathering

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
We found the Hotel very comfortable and staff very friendly .We asked for a room for a disabled person, which they gave us a downstairs room but it did not have proper facilities the bathroom had a shower over the bath which is no good for an elderly disabled person ,there were steps every where else which was very difficult for a disabled person to get up and down we had to use a fire exit to bring them in and out of the hotel.We ordered breakfast and was told it was between 8am and 10am we arrived down 9.40am there was hardly anything on the breakfast bar no bread for toast a couple of slices of bacon ,milk tea and no tea cups or glasses the restaurant staff seemed very rude and reluctant to get any more.We were in Dudley for a family gathering for my daughters 21st and sisters 50th We booked at least 8 to 9 rooms for that weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

worst place for food

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Had great family get together. Spoilt by miserable staff, not told had to prebook breakfast (only booked because sister told me) but shouldn't have bothered it was appalling with 2 miserable staff, no clean cutlery, cups, glasses, daughter non smoking room stank of smoke reception very rude when asked for another room. Will not recommended
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel clean but in need of a refurbishment

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Cons: complete refurbishment needed
quality by name only in heed of a complete refurbishment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patricia from Llanelli

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel suited our purpose. Room was clean and tidy. Staff very Helpful. Breakfast was (possibly hot at serving desk ) but was cold when we got it to our table 8feet away,that was our only concern. We would stay here again if we had occasion to come back to Dudley.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by tina from manchester

weekend of adventure

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
our 2night stay was for my boyfriends birthday. we had a lovely time and was close to the things we wanted to see. only issue about the room was lack of sockets...2 and 1 of them was for the kettle.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by shaun from Nottingham

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Had to wait until 8.30 in the evening to eat in the restaurant as they had a big party to cater for and not enough staff. Although food when we ate was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

4 am checkin

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: As noted above
Cons: Nothing
Location: Our friends who we met in the bar said B has not much to offer. Stratford for sure and we went.
Five years ago Bev and I spent 3 nights at your hotel. We arrived at midnight after a 7 hour flight to Heathrow. We were tin the UK (we are Canadians) to celebrate our 50th and to attend an award won by our permit horse trainer friend Evelyn Slack from Cumbria which was presented at Cheltenham. I think I praised our stay in a survey like this. This year for a wedding invite we returned and prebooked again. Our flight was delayed plus other problems including a faulty GPS meant that we didn`t arrive until 4 AM. The poor night porter was there to check us in. We left at 11 to head north. Check out my ex from 5 years ago. Two lads on a walking pub tour dropped in the bar and wouldn`t let us buy a round,were funny and smart and had been at the Ryder Cup, a venue we visited a few days later. You place with its salons and restaurante bar plus the salons and the glassed in breakfast area should be highlighted in you info. Terry and Bev McKinney
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Heather from Mansfield

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for just one night. Very convenient for Living Museum and Zoo. Room was spacious,clean and comfortable but with only one chair between two people. Took advantage of the reduced rate breakfast which was excellent. Pitty some of the other guests had no regard for others as they were very loud in the corridors after midnight.