Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice clean hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Clean hotel and conscientious location great breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Really nice staff good vfm

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Really nice staff, friendly and attentive which is a big plus for me. My wife used the pool and was impressed. Food was very nice and bill was reasonable. We got a good deal on the room which was ok except a bit convoluted to get to from reception. Good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Hotel convenient for Dudley Zoo and Museum

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Staff helpfulness! Convenient location to Dudley.
Cons: The room was a little too warm, the bathroom had no towel rails and room mirror inconveniently positioned. Will avoid rooms with sofa beds in future.
Location: We enjoyed the afternoon at the Castle and Zoo and the following day at Living Museum. Dudley town in walking distance.
Easy to find, quick and easy check in, quiet room, comfortable bed, breakfast good. Staff were very responsive and helpful ..left landbag in breakfast room ..and jacket in room after leaving hotel! We had a family room with sofa bed which when we arrived was not made up ..within minutes of reporting chambermaid arrived and made it! .
3 out of 5
by helen

A great hotel that's lost its way

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
I have been to the village many times over the last 12 years ( we even got Married there)and I must say it's lost its touch , the decor is to be desired very dismal, the pillows were awful all of our party said the same , it's very disappointing to see what was once a fantastic hotel get very faceless , the booking works but it not very welcoming at all bad idea sorry the village hotel Dudley you have lost your way ( may be it's because I remember how it was which was fantastic in every sense ) it's still very clean though and the food was good just no atmosphere I'm afraid
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Heybridge, Maldon

Weekend away

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
excellent hotel, except the walls are very thin and can clearly hear the TV through the wall. Late night parties causing a lot of noise and fights out front.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean .

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Could not fault it .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, shame about cost of pool/gym

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
The pool/gym facilities were what attracted us to this hotel but we were disappointed to discover that we had to pay extra to use the pool/gym- and it wasn't cheap! This was not made clear when we booked at all. The pool/gym are listed as amenities but there is no mention that we'd have to pay each time we wanted to use them, whereas the breakfast is listed as available on supplementary payment. Some transparency on this matter would have gone a long way but having said this, the rest of our stay ran smoothly. The hotel was comfortable, clean and we enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent friendly hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Really great hotel friendly and polite staff throughout. Great meal in the pub
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay here

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel stay here
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Totally recommend

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff -friendly and helpful