Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Convenient location. Good rooms, but on the small side, so not a place to spend a week. Maybe slightly overpriced for what you get, but it suited us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nagoya, Japan

Posted Aug 16, 2016
The only complaint would be the elevator is extremely slow, but the building is old, which is part of the nuance. I will definitely like to stay here again in the near future when I am back in Dusseldorf for business.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but disappointing customer service

Posted Dec 19, 2011
Whilst the hotel apartment is in a good location near the main station, this does not make up for the poor customer service. I emailed ahead of my stay asking for two non-smoking rooms and was assured that the entire hotel apartment was non-smoking. When I arrived late Friday night and was given keys to the apartments, I was disappointed to find one smelt badly of smoke. This resulted in an hour long back-and-forth discussion of me requesting a new room but being repeatedly told this was not possible unless I paid extra for a suite. Eventually I was given a new room (same size as what I paid for!) but not without battling with the receptionist to not pay extra. Coupled with this bad customer service, the room had poor sound proofing and I could hear a neighboring apartment have late night parties and the cleaners talking in the hallway in the early morning. It's a shame these two things were the case, as the look of the apartment is modern, clean, spacious and reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris from UK

Very happy with experience

Posted Sep 12, 2011
We had one of the apartments in the seperate hotel building, and found this to be excellent value for money. the location is highly convenient (close to Hbf and city centre), however, it is not the nicest neighbourhood. apartment size was excellent, decor was nice, nothing to fault here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Doha, Qatar

Not as expected.

Posted Oct 20, 2010
I was expecting a 4 star decent hotel. Bedroom very small and over priced. Over all not satisfied with the hotel.
2 out of 5
by Ron & Jill from Downers Grove, IL

just OK

Posted Jul 7, 2010
Not a good neighborhood. Found out that the local pubs close at 5am as all of the drunks were right across the street yelling and drinking. Welcom to DUS!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Excellenct Stay

Posted Aug 19, 2009
The hotel was great. I was in an apartment room which had a kitchen. It was more than I needed but was nice to have. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. I would stay here again. The only negative was the breakfast was an additional fee, but was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

not comfortable

Posted Feb 7, 2009
decor is modern and cold (all white walls, few details, tile floors) small elevator and shower. if you are overly large you will not fit into either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Recommended Dusseldorf hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2009
Location was very good, being a short walk from Hauptbahnhof, Altstadt and Koenigsallee. I booked a single room, but seemed to get a suite - it was huge and really nice, with 2 balconies. Very pleasant staff and highly recommened.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Excellent Boutique Hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2008
It's a great small hotel, convenient to both Old Town & the shopping district. The breakfast buffet is tasty. The room was clean and furniture & fixtures were up-to-date and well maintained. It's a little hard to find due to small signage. Keep a lookout for the Thai restaurant on the corner. It's right next door. Parking is pretty limited. We were lucky to get one of the 9 available spaces.