Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Convenient location. Good rooms, but on the small side, so not a place to spend a week. Maybe slightly overpriced for what you get, but it suited us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location.

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
It was good as its located very closed to the central station.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel in good location near to the main station. its a bit no frills, but its all very nicely decorarated and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. Minor issue was the size of the one lift, I was on the fifth floor (top floor - great little balcony) and getting up and down was a little slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nagoya, Japan

Posted Aug 16, 2016
The only complaint would be the elevator is extremely slow, but the building is old, which is part of the nuance. I will definitely like to stay here again in the near future when I am back in Dusseldorf for business.
4 out of 5
by Stefano from Venice

Düsseldorf short visit

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Short stay for business, breakfast is really great for the place and for the food choice. The surroundings are full of any kind of restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall fair hotel - some improvement potential

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel room requires some in depth cleaning. Especially in the bathroom you can find vestiges of the past. Nothing special but just not as clean as you could expect it from a hotel in this category in Düsseldorf.
4 out of 5
by Christopher from Washington, DC

Funky hotel in the area

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Very quick overnight in Dusseldorf-the next day I was heading out to a wedding about 25km away. The Burns was nice and very clean. The room was very oddly proportioned but nice and clean. Bathroom was tiny but not too problematic. Team were very friendly, the breakfast was ok-a little expensive for what it is (cold cuts) but still nice. I used the parking as well, which is somewhat convoluted but a bargain at 11EUR a day. The room also had a balcony. Would stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by ontheroad from various

great breakfast

Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels
nicely modern decorated and clean room and bathroom. wifi was free. breakfast buffet was really great. easy to walk to main station.
4 out of 5
by Jesper

Small and personal

Posted Dec 8, 2012 on Hotels
I always stay at Burn's Art Hotel whenever I'm in Dusseldorf, it's conveniently located between Konigs Alle and the train station. They have 2 buildings, the main hotel and an apartment block which is about 200m from the main hotel building. Lately, I've mainly been placed in the apartment building. At first I thought they were a bit impersonal, got the feeling that I was a student again living in a furnished studio but I've grown to prefer these to the main hotel building, as they are bigger than the rooms in the hotel, and extremely quiet. The only drawback is that there is no breakfast room in that building. Internet access is fast and cheap. Recommended