Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Sehr praktisch gelegenes Hotel mit zuvorkommenden Mitarbeitern.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansasville, WI

Perfect spot in the city

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Fantastic stay and a little journey to train station but totally doable. Great location to see what the city offers. Staff was very accommodating for adding another night to our stay because I booked it wrong. Breakfast was great!!! They even held our luggage after we checked out. Loved it there!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: Location and friendliness of staff.
Cons: Maybe a bit of an update but nothing really wrong.
Location: Perfect location for all the joys of Dusseldorf and particularly the Aldstadt.
The hotel is steps away from the Aldstadt, and also not far to walk to the underground to Messe and/or Airport. The staff were very friendly throughout the hotel and made me feel very welcome. Good buffet breakfast and coffee.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

kl Hotel im Zentrum, gerade für kurze Aufenth.

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: Gutes Frühstück.
Cons: nein
Location: Nähe zum Zentrum ist ideal.
Leichte Erreichbarkeit w/ zentraler Lage, für Geschäftsreisende und Städte-Touristen daher ideal. Preis-Leistung stimmt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Good location in central Dusseldorf

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Location General ambience Potential Breakfast
Cons: Cleanliness of room Welcome Sound proofing
Location: Central, next to old town Night life River Shopping
I stayed here one night when visiting a friend. It is centrally located and especially good for the old town, bars and shops. Lady at reception was ok but not friendly. My room was on the front of the building which overlooks the market. The room itself was quite pleasant, small and not totally clean. (Hairs in the bathroom). On returning at 23:00 the bar was not open so I cannot comment on that but it looked nice. The bed was ok but small* and I was awoken at 04:00 by the noise from the street a mix of late night revellers and the activity starting in the market. I did not get back to sleep. Breakfast was great with plenty of choice and a nice feel to the location etc. I booked a double (137 cm wide) and I do not think that I got this. I need to investigate but definitely felt/looked like a single. I would not recommend but if I went back I might retry as I liked the location and maybe I was just a little unlucky in my experience. Price was very acceptable.
4 out of 5
by Theodore

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lars from Amager

Altbier i Düsseldorf

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Meget centralt beliggende hotel i forhold til Altstadt i Düsseldorf med god mulighed for at prøve det lokale Altbier. Og meget tæt på Rhinen med flot udsigt over byen.
5 out of 5
by Asger from København

Carathotel in Düsseldorf is excellent!

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
The Carathotel offered exactly what I needed: A nice room near the city center with an excellent breakfast and free wifi. When I checked out the rceptionist asked: Do you want a bottle of water to go? Yes, that is service!
4 out of 5
by MAURICIO from Rio de Janeiro

Hotel muito bom.

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel muito bom. Bom café da manhã. Ótima localização com uma feira em frente com produtos diversificados e de ótima qualidade.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

schöne Lage, nettes Personal, gutes Frühstück

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Pros: Service und Frühstück
Cons: Es könnte eine Modernisierung mal gebrauchen
Location: sehr zentral. Zu Fuß alle Einkaufsmöglichkeiten und Shopping malls zu erreichen
Hatte ein ruhiges Zimmer, aber auch darum gebeten. Bin schon häufiger im Carat gewesen und werde immer wieder das Hotel aufsuchen, wenn ich in Ddf übernachte