Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from hollywood fl

great value

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Cons: Parking.
Location: Grocery shopping across the street gym nearby. Close drive to downtown Düsseldorf
This hotel is extremely affordable. It is clean and comfortable. Kind of a quirky old building which adds character. For the price, you get great value. My only complaint is the parking, you have to walk about 10 minutes away to park your car. Still, I would stay here again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY USA

Nice clean hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Very clean hotel, large rooms with huge windows, great breakfast, easy commute to old town on the trolley
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hong kong

The staffs are very nice and helpful

Posted Oct 1, 2016
One night, I went to lobby and worked. The staff was very kind. He kept asking me everything okay and do you need any help? When he noted me I want to drink tea. He turned on the boiling water machine and asked if I want some chocolate. After 2 mins, a little box of chocolate put on my table. With a hot tea. I can work relaxingly. Thanks for caring services.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AWFUL, UGLY, UNFRIENDLY, LOCATED FAR FROM ANYTHING

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
THIS HOTEL WAS THE WORST EXPERIENCE OF MY LIFE. Everything was so old, nothing worked. The shower would not get hot, the Elevator didn't work properly. The attendant at the front desk was very unfriendly and unhelpful. The description said that this hotel was close to the airport and old town. I had to take a taxi to this location, which cost over 40 us dollars . It is far away from anywhere, and the photo was misrepresentative of the property. The hotel looked NOTHING like the photo. I was so unhappy, I chose not to stay. I had the property booked for two days, and they would not refund my money. it was horribly expensive.I had to pay 180 us dollars for a taxi to drive us to the airport to leave Germany.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Great, inexpensive place

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Cheaper than a hostel and had a free breakfast. Not close to everything but some decent places nearby including a supermarket.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Turkey

Visit to Dusseldorf

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Quite, clean and good service
Location: It is a small town. You can visit anywhere by bus.
It was very nice and quite place. Everything was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Close to transport good price

Posted May 3, 2016
Good place to stay to discover the city. Buffet breakfast good and 2 minutes from the metro station
3 out of 5
by ross from Gosport

great if you like walking !

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly Hotel sadly a 30 Minute walk to the S Bahn. The area is a bit run down and the only Food available in the area is Kebab or Pizza. The Hotel is clean and tidy if a Little dated and the lift didn't work
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good but could be better

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Facilties clean and comfortable..
Cons: Put kettle in the room . Ensure water for tea/coffee at the otherwise good breakfast is indeed hot. Supply a stronger breakfast tea as an option
Location: Next to a U-bahn station with a few stops to main station. Lidl & Aldi close by
Good value. for the room which was very clean & comfortable. Niggles:- However, there is no kettle provided in the room for tea/coffee which I think is a major drawback. The buffet breakfast selection was very good but the water for tea and coffee was lukewarm. Only herbal and Darjeeling tea bags provided. I missed a hot cup of proper strong tea (eg standard English Breakfast or Assam tea) If you are not bothered about not being able top get a hot drink at all, a good choice. I