Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nettes Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Waren nur auf der durch Reise aber alles super. Auch spät in der Nacht war es noch möglich eintauchen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amstelveen

Prettig hotel, ruime kamer, correct personeel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Aparte ligging buiten het bekende toeristische centrum. Voordelig arrangement inclusief een prima ontbijt.
Cons: Een deur in de gang sloeg herhaaldelijk met een harde klap dicht. Volgens het personeel kon men dit niet zelf verhelpen omdat het een branddeur was.
Location: Mooie centrale ligging aan een knooppunt van openbaar vervoer. Ideaal voor het verkennen van minder toeristische plekken buiten de Altstadt.
Fijn hotel, met als grootste nadeel: veel geluid van verkeer, vooral de vele trams die vlakbij het hotel rijden. Ik had een ruime eenpersoonskamer met een heel kleine maar nette badkamer met een voortreffelijke douche. Het ontbijtbuffet is prima verzorgd en je kunt hier nog tot 10.00 uur van genieten, maar wacht niet te lang, want het brood wordt later wel minder. In het westen kom je op diverse plaatsen bij de oevers van de Rijn, in het zuiden kun je naar Benrath; in het oosten kun je heerlijk zwemmen in de Unterbacher See, en als je toch van zwemmen houdt, kun je voor de deur op de tram naar het meer noordelijk aan de overkant van de Rijn gelegen Lörick stappen, waar een prachtig buitenzwembad te vinden is.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Great, inexpensive place

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Cheaper than a hostel and had a free breakfast. Not close to everything but some decent places nearby including a supermarket.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Turkey

Visit to Dusseldorf

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Quite, clean and good service
Location: It is a small town. You can visit anywhere by bus.
It was very nice and quite place. Everything was perfect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Close to transport good price

Posted May 3, 2016
Good place to stay to discover the city. Buffet breakfast good and 2 minutes from the metro station
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Für den Preis - top.

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Pros: Die Freundlichkeit des Personals.
Cons: In anderen Kritiken schon gelesen und auch bei mir eingetroffen: Schlechter Fernsehempfang
Location: Das Hotel liegt nicht in der Innenstadt und deshalb nicht für Sightseeing geeignet.
Ich hatte eine Übernachtung für unter 50,00 € incl. Frühstück buchen können. Mein Zimmer war sauber, das Frühstück war gut. Mehr verlange ich nicht wenn ich nur ein paar Stunden schlafen möchte. Im Verhältnis zum Preis war alles OK. Einziges Problem, wofür das Hotel aber natürlich nichts kann, Parkplätze. Das Hotel hat keine eigenen Parkplätze und die Parkplatzsituation vor Ort ist schon schwierig bis unmöglich.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel zur Stadterkundung

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Das freundliche, aufmerksame Personal
Cons: bessere TV-Geräte & mehr Programme
Location: Schloß Benrath (3 km)
Haltestelle öffentlicher Nahverkehr direkt vor dem Hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good but could be better

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Facilties clean and comfortable..
Cons: Put kettle in the room . Ensure water for tea/coffee at the otherwise good breakfast is indeed hot. Supply a stronger breakfast tea as an option
Location: Next to a U-bahn station with a few stops to main station. Lidl & Aldi close by
Good value. for the room which was very clean & comfortable. Niggles:- However, there is no kettle provided in the room for tea/coffee which I think is a major drawback. The buffet breakfast selection was very good but the water for tea and coffee was lukewarm. Only herbal and Darjeeling tea bags provided. I missed a hot cup of proper strong tea (eg standard English Breakfast or Assam tea) If you are not bothered about not being able top get a hot drink at all, a good choice. I
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baden-Württemberg

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: geräumiges, ruhiges Zimmer mit Badewanne
3 Tage zwischen Weihnachten und Silvester; legal Parken war deshalb kein Problem
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Für ein Drei Sterne Hotel vollkommen in Ordnung

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Aufenthalt war völlig unkompliziert. Parkplatz und U Bahn vor der Haustür. Check in freundlich. Familienzimmer sehr groß, Frühstück gut. Werde wieder kommen.