Ratings based on 664 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

location great for a city hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Decor and roof top bar
Friendly and helpful staff. Cannot fault the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast QLD. Aust.

Modernised hotel with super rooms and facilities.

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Pros: Staff.room and overall features of the hotel are extremely good. Breakfast was excellent.
Cons: anaothing major.
Location: The location is about a 10 to 15 minute walk from the old town. Nearby there are shopping and limited dining options.
Arrived early but the friendly staff had no problems in finding an available room. Driving into the underground car park can be a challenge for larger vehicles.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Magnus Schwartze, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Magnus Schwartze General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Overall nice experience. Clean room. Also, breakfast was filling.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by Magnus Schwartze, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Magnus Schwartze General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017
Good hotel. Doesn't have all the amenities a typical 4 star hotel would have.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by Magnus Schwartze, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Magnus Schwartze General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice touch having cutlery plates microwave, sink

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Great service
Cons: Buy some more wine glasses for the bar! Restaurant seemed have the same meals on offer for 3 nights, which also seemed costly for the offerings.
Location: A bit dingy. But, just needed to blow the cobwebs away for a few days, so it suited me.
Reception staff excellent at languages, and very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Magnus Schwartze, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Magnus Schwartze General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Very Nice hotel with good lokation. Very expensive breakfest and hotellbaren closed and used as luggage-room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Magnus Schwartze, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Magnus Schwartze
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

City Break

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Rooms very cell equipped
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to the city centre and a local ubahn station
Good location in the city, walkable to the train station / shopping areas. Hotel rooms well equipped with a mini kitchen inc cooker and microwave. Rooms cleaned daily. Buffet breakfast exactly what you would expect, with a decent choice, in the small modern restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Magnus Schwartze, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Magnus Schwartze General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful hotel peaceful and reasonable

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: location and price
Cons: every thing was good
Location: location is fantastic . Close to the center .
hotel is good in total. Staff are very polite and helpful . price is good . Breakfast is not excellent but it is good enough
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Magnus Schwartze, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Magnus Schwartze
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel with newly refurbished clean room

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
Newly refurbished very clean room. Convenient location close to U-bahn station.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Magnus Schwartze, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Magnus Schwartze General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice looking but ...

Posted Feb 23, 2017
The reception is gorgeous, the room is wide enough and clean, the bathroom looks modern... But, the water of the toilet doesn't go through well, the door of the shower doesn't close enough (so the water comes out to the floor), sometimes towels misses after cleaning the room. The chair of the desk looks good but it's not comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017 by Magnus Schwartze, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thanks for your review. Derag Livinghotel Dusseldorf