Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff and cheap price for good accommodations

Posted May 22, 2014
We got there a little late and they still let us have a room even if the reception was closed. Staff is very nice and the place is small but very clean. Would definitely recommend for cheap place with quality accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good budget option

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Had room 25. Positives: great value for money, friendly staff, clean room, TV in room, free wi-fi with good signal strength and password protected, good location (within walking distance of Altstadt and train station), no noise from the street outside. Negatives: small room, poor soundproofing (some noise from room next door and corridor), had to go up or down a floor to find a shower. Overall, very happy with my stay and would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not deserve even "1"

Posted May 16, 2012
They are not trust worthy. Dont leave your credit card information with them
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire, UK

Cheap but with issues

Posted Jul 2, 2011
Stayed here one night as stop-over on way to Frankfurt. Was on sale on Expedia. Room as small but clean. Friendy lady on reception. TV reception so bad was not possible to use. About 15 mins walk from station. Left too early in the morning to get the breakfast so cannot comment on this. Main issue was going into the shower room in the morning to find 5 or 6 large bugs crawling all over the shower and toilet. Freaked me out a bit as I was not expecting it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

small , clean hotel. basic but comfortable

Posted May 26, 2011
the rooms are small. I was glad that mine had an attached toilet, I learnt that not all rooms have this. the staff was very helpful. I arrived early and they give me some linen and a place to shower and change even though my room wasn't ready. breakfast is very good, and everything you may need for breakfast is provided. all ingrededients fresh and well laid out. only thing is that hotel is small, rooms are cramped and there is no elevator to take your luggage up. so ifyou have heavy luggage, it can be difficult.
1 out of 5
by Simon from London

A hostel at boutique hotel prices

Posted May 16, 2011
It was noisy from other guests banging doors al day and night, only a sink in the room but no water pressure so only a trickle of water, the blind too small for window, there was an uneven floor and the carpets didn't fit, there were insufficient towels in the shower room and rust marks shower curtain. Definitley a place to go go at the bottom of the list of choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London, UK

a good option if you dont like hostels

Posted Apr 28, 2011
It is a more comfortable option than hostel as not only do you have a more comfortable bed, you also have a TV , desk, total privacy and buffet breakfast. Although you may have to share the bathroom but it is very clean and there is one on every floor. The only down side is, there is no lift inside the hotel and my room was on level 3. so be expected to manage your own luggage weight. the location is quiet close to the shopping street but a good 15min walk from the hauptbanhof, so make sure you have a map handy or study the public transport (or taxi) if you dont want to walk.
1 out of 5
by Eckhard

Eine unglaubliche Erfahrung

Posted Dec 5, 2013
Cons: Expedia sollte einen Hoteltester vorbeischicken
- Achtung: Jeder Gast muss in Vorkasse treten! Man erhält erst dann den Zimmerschlüssel, nachdem man bezahlt hat. - Spinnweben an der Zimmerlampe - jede Menge Krümel vom vorherigen Gast auf dem Zimmerboden, Teppich wurde offensichtlich nicht gesaugt - Etagendusche auf einer anderen Etage ohne Heizung, kein Duschgel oder Shampoo vorhanden - externe Toilette so eng, dass man sich kaum bewegen kann - man kann jedes Wort verstehen, welches der Gast im Nebenzimmer spricht - wenn der Gast im Nebenzimmer im Zimmer hin und her läuft, vibriert das eigene Bett!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Karine from Düsseldorf

Hôtel convenable, proche de mon séminaire : 2 j.

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: Le rapport qualité / prix. C'est très simple, mais pour le prix, on ne peut demander plus. La propreté : c'est impeccable.
Cons: La douche pourrait avoir un curseur pour pouvoir la descendre à hauteur d'épaule. Les cloisons ne sont pas isolées phoniquement.
Location: Je n'ai pas vu le quartier, mais il semble correct, proche de magasins de luxe pour ceux que ça intéresse. Travaux dans la rue, donc.....
Pour ce dont j'en avais besoin, c'était parfait : rapport qualité / prix. C'est simple mais correct. J'ai trouvé bizarre que l'hôtel me demande de payer dès mon arrivée et en cash. La douche (commune) ne peut être abaissée, et ils ne possèdent pas de bonnet de douche ; j'ai du me laver au lavabo pour ne pas mouiller mes cheveux. Le dernier jour, j'ai laissé mon bagage dans l'hôtel, venant le chercher début d'après-midi. J'ai reçu la réponse : "ce n'est pas mon problème", lorsque j'ai demandé qu'on me le descende de ma chambre, car il n'y a pas d'ascenseur. Les gens sont aimables mais pas trop, parlent anglais, pas français et ne sont pas fort souriants. Pour quelqu'un qui ne reste pas dans sa chambre et veut payer un petit prix, c'est bien. .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Es aceptable para 1 noche.

Posted Mar 13, 2012
Es pasable pero no lo recomendaría. Alimento caducado en el buffet de desayuno ... Las habitaciones muy pequeñas pero limpias. Lo bueno es que está en el centro y bien situado.