Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
We were staying in Hansa Hotel for Medica. The location is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chile

Familiar hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Good place to visit, is a small hotel however be near a subway station, near restaurants, supermarket and other places near the Düsseldorf downtown.
3 out of 5
by Peter from Cooran

In the right place for DRUPA

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed during the giant DRUPA printing trade fair, when the cost of everything doubles (or worse), and having booked late, paid the price. Having said that, Hansa worked well for us and is right opposite the Nordstrasse U-Bahn station – direct for the Messe one way, and one stop from the Altstadt the other!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very tiny and small but nice staff

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels
I was between business trips and stayed at this Hotel in order to cut costs while traveling in Europe. Reviews rated the place as small but it was even smaller than I expected. The front lobby is not really a lobby - just a messy desk where someone checks you in. There is a place for breakfast but I didn't try it. The rooms were incredibly tiny. There was a small TV that was duct taped together, a desk and fridge. Surprisingly, there was a little couch that fit in room and the bed but nothing else. It was clean. If you want to save money, it is a good way to do so as it was convenient to the subway but if you want to spend any time in your room outside of sleeping, this is not the place. However, I will say that the staff are very nice and do their best to help you with directions, taxi to airport, etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not suitable for business

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels
not suitable for business
1 out of 5
by Thomas from Dusseldorf

A definitely not

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels
We actually decided not to stay in this hotel. The list of reasons is quite long: the reception desk where nobody was present for two hours, the poor excuse from the lady who finally showed up ("I had to fix my car"), the construction site in the court, the dark room because of the planks on the window. At the end, we decided that we would stay somewhere else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for single low-maintenance male

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels
The room was about the size of a single economy-class cruise liner. The bed was tiny (maybe 30 by 72 inches). There was no breakfast available. On the plus side, the internet worked well and the location relative to the subway and tram was terrific. There are places to grab food very close by.
4 out of 5
by Güngör

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small hotel with good location

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
I was on a short business trip, 3 nights. The stay at the hotel was fine. The service was good, although they did speak little english they tried their best and made themselves understandable. The breakfast buffey is small but ok. All tv stations dubbed and none in english, but that is to be expected in Germany.
3 out of 5
by per

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels